The hard rocking band Motley Crue are getting the new year started off with a new album release.  In a limited edition event, Motley Crue is releasing a boxed set they are calling “Crucial Crue: The Studio Albums 1981-1989”.  Set for a February 17 release, the set will be available as a CD release and in coloured vinyl.

Each format will be limited to just 10,000 copies and features the band’s first five album releases.  The colour palette for the vinyl collection are:
“Too Fast for Love” – white and black splatter
“Shout at the Devil” – yellow and black splatter
“Theatre of Pain” – hot pink magenta and black splatter
“Girls, Girls, Girls” – cyan blue and black splatter
“Dr. Feelgood” – coke bottle green and oxblood splatter

“Crucial Crue” is available for pre-order.

The tracklisting for “Crucial Crue”

“Too Fast for Love”:
“Live Wire
“Come on and Dance”
“Public Enemy #1”
“Take Me to the Top”
“Piece of Your Action”
“Starry Eyes”
“Too Fast for Love”
“On with the Show”

“Shout at the Devil”:
“In the Beginning”
“Shout at the Devil”
“Looks that Kill”
“God Bless the Children of the Beast”
“Helter Skelter”
“Red Hot”
“Too Young to Fall in Love”
“Ten Seconds to Love”

“Theatre of Pain”:
“City Boy Blues”
“Smokin’ in the Boys Room”
“Louder than Hell”
“Keep You Eye on the Money”
“Home Sweet Home”
“Tonight (We Need a Lover)”
“Use it or Lose it”
“Save Our Souls”
“Raise Your Hands to Rock
“Fight for Your Rights”

“Girls, Girls, Girls”:
“Wild Side”
“Girls, Girls, Girls”
“Dancing on Glass”
“Bad Boy Googie”
“Five Years Dead”
“All in the Name Of…”
“Sumthin for Nuthin”
“You’re All I Need”
“Jailhouse Rock” – live

“Dr. Feelgood”:
“T.n.T. (Terror’n Tinseltown)”
“Dr. Feelgood”
“Slice of Your Pie”
“Rattlesnake Shake”
“Kickstart My Heart”
“Without You”
“Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
“Sticky Sweet”
“She Goes Down”
“Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)”
“Time for Change”