This year the Academy of Country Music Awards travels to Amazon’s Prime Video for their annual awards show live form Alleigant Stadium in Las Vegas with Country music legend Dolly Parton hosting the historic event. Jimmie Allen and Gabby Barrett are also co-hosting the event.

Saying that she doesn’t want to get political, Parton dedicated the show to the people of the Ukraine.

Jimmie Allen gets the night started off with a performance of “Viva Las Vegas” high up in the stadium. Gabby Barrett performs.

With three stages in the stadium, Eric Church performs a medley of his songs that span his career on the main stage down at field level.

Walker Hayes gets the crowd dancing with his performance from the concourse level stage and included him walking down the stadium to the main stage and featured the song “Fancy Like”.

Jimmie Allen and Gabby Barrett join Dolly Parton on stage for a little introduction of themselves. Parton said that Daniel Boone took her to her high school prom.

The first award of the night was for Duo of the Year to Brothers Osborne.

The award for Group of the Year went to Old Dominion for the fifth time!

Maren Morris takes the main stage for a performance.

Parmalee and Blanco Brown performed their number one hit “Just the Way”.

Jason Aldean spoke on the massacre that took place at one of his performances in Las Vegas and introduced Chris Stapleton who performed “Watch You Burn”.

The award for Song of the Year went to Laney Wilson for “Things a Man Oughta Know”. Her list of thank you’s included nearly as many people as her home town of 264 people.

The award for Single of the Year went to Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood for “If I Didn’t Love You”.

Jimmie Allen debuts his new single “Down Home”.

Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde take the stage for a performance of “Never Wanted to be that Girl”.

Thomas Rhett takes the high stage for a performance of “Slow Down Summer”.

Kelsea Ballarini and Dolly Parton take the stage to perform a song from the original music that accompanies the new novel “Run Rose Run” written by Parton and James Patterson.

Las Vegas Raiders quarterback Derek Carr presented the award for Album of the Year to Morgan Wallen for his album “Dangerous: the Doulbe Album”. Wallen noted that he started the album as a kid and by the time he finished it, he was a father.

Jimme Allen and Gabby Barrett paid tribute to the winners of the ACM radio station awards.

Six time ACM winner Brothers Osborne kicked off a 35 minute segment of non-stop music. Gabby Barrett, New Male Artist of the Year Parker McCollum, Breland with Thomas Rhett, New Female Artist of the Year Laney Wilson, Jason Aldean with Carrie Underwood, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan and Jordan Davis, and Lady A also performed songs about love, God, dirt, and music.

The award for Male Artist of the Year went to Chrs Stapleton. Stapleton noted that he is proof that dreams do come true.

The award for Female Artist of the Year went to Carly Pearce.

Chris Young takes the stage to perform.

Kelly Clarkson paid tribute to County music icon Dolly Parton with “I Will Always Love You” that brought the house down.

The final award of the night for Entertainer of the Year was presented by Dolly Parton to Miranda Lambert! Lambert was working in London and accepted her award via video. She noted it was the first time she has missed an ACM Awards show in 17 years.

In the final performance of the night the Brothers Osborne are joined by newcomer Brittney Spencer for a performance of “These Boots are Made for Walking”.