The monotonous countdown song “99 Bottles of Beer” has long been a time killer on long boring journeys by fidgety teens and young adults.

Now the song has been recreated as a charity single with …you guessed it… 99 metalheads providing the lyrics.

In honor of International Dog Day on August 26, Derek Engemann and John Jarvis of Scour have launched the project to raise funds for Old Dog Haven – an organization that finds homes for older dogs, where they can live out their remaining years with a caring family.

Members of Pantera, Mastodon, Slayer, and Dillinger Escape Plan are among the artists who appear on the song.

Speaking on the project, Derek Engemann said, “This has been an epically fun project involving the entire Metal scene, and even a few Ska bands!  The ’99 Bottles’ has truly shown the good side of humanity during these wild times that we are in. I was amazed at all of the people who were eager to sign up for a verse.”

The song is available for streaming or purchase on all digital and streaming platforms.

A GoFundMe page has also been created for fans who wish to help out at  Keeping with the theme, the goal is for $9,999.

And the 99 are:
99. Mike “XCIX” Williams from EyeHateGod
98. Chris Copp from The Soiled Doves
97. Mark “Barney” Greenway from Napalm Death
96. Obie Flett from Pathology and Inherit Disease
95. Matt McGachy from Cryptopsy
94. John Gallagher from Dying Fetus
93. Alex Cha from Ampallang Infection
92. Fredrick Soderberg from Soreption
91. Yngve “Bolt” Christiansen from Blood Red Throne
90. Nader Sadek
89. Colin Clive from Mustard Plug and The War Between
88. Mike Majewski from Formerly of Devourment and Kill Everything
87. Chris “Whiskey” Wilson from Gornography and Introvert Perversions
86. Sherwood Webber from Skinless
85. John McEntee from Incantation
84. Jeremy Wagner from Broken Hope
83. Heljarmadr from Dark Funeral
82. Steve “Zetro” Souza from Exodus
81. Brian Slagel from Metal Blade Records
80. Tim Goergen from Within the Ruins
80. Taylor from Massacre
79. Lenzig Leal from Cephalic Carnage
78. Liam Wilson from Dillinger Escape Plan
77. Tony Sekthdamon from Emperor and Myrkskog
76. Carla Harvey from Butcher Babies
75. Ally Levine from Beekeeper
74. L.Z. I Voice Actress
73. Jessica Pimmentel from Alekhine’s Gun and Star of Orange is the New Black
72. Heidi Shepherd from Butcher Babies
71. Jeremy Kling from Venom Inc.
70. Stu Block from Iced Earth
69. Matt Heafy from Trivium
68. Madison from Cloud Rat
67. Shawn Knight from Child Bite
67. Phil Demmel from Vio-lence and Ex-Machine Head
66. Paul Ryan from Origin
65. John Jarvis from Nest
64. Carlos from Gloryhole Guillotine
63. “Necro” Tom Quach from Harkonin
62. Chuck Billy from Testament
61. Jarvis Leatherby from Night Demon
60. Kate Richardson-Anselmo from Housecore Records
59. Mike D’Salvo from Akurion and Ex-Cryptopsy
58. Anthony Trapini from Odious Mortem
57. Alissa White-Gluz from Arch Enemy
56. Matt Harvey from Exhumed
55. Dan Potthast from Mu330
54. Dave Hill from Witch Taint
53. Don Jamieson from That Metal Show
52. Cody Souza from Hatriot
51. Slasher Dave from Acid Witch
50. Mike De Leon from Philip H Anselmo and the Illegals
49. Jason Asberry from Stormruler
48. Ben Marotta from Eukaryst
47. B.C. Brian Craig from Don’t Mind Dying and Slugtrail
46. Torin Ridgeway from Liquid Death
45. The Doc from The Boozehoundz
44. Zach Gibson from Sh*t Life
44. Joshua Riley from Unmerciful
43. Kyle Thomas from Exhorder
42. Alexandre Leblanc from Neuraxis and Heavy Metal Chaos
41. Gene Meyer from Bandit
40. Shawn the Butcher from Sirius XM
39. Tommy “Death Metal God” Dahlstom from Aeon
38. Tony Reust formerly of Unmerciful
37. Tony Foresta from Municipal Waste
36. “Captain” Chris Andrews from Devourment
35. Nick Moreno from Flesh Hoarder
34. Ryan “Loop Man” Vincent M from Legend and Apollo Audio Alternative
33. James Lee formerly of Origin
32. Ross Dolan from Immolation
31. Andrew Ortega from Oracle
30. Shaun LaCanne from Putrid Pile
29. David White from Heathen
28. Steve Brogden from Nukem
27. Dennis Sanders from Spirit in the Room
26. Derek Engemann from Scour
25. Courtney Cox from The Iron Maidens
24. Toshihiko Takahashi from Palm
23. Kelly Shaefer from Athiest
22. Danko Jones
21. Jeff Becerra from Possessed
21. Paul McGuire from Cerebral Bore
20. Mallika Sundaramurthy from Abnormality
19. Mark Osegueda from Death Angel
18. Brian Kingsland from Nile
17. Alex Carmago from Krisiun
16. Nasty from Crackwhore
15. Robin Mazen – Gruesome, Derketa, and Castrator
14. Matt Young from King Parrot
13. Leon Del Muerte from Nails and Murder Construct
12. Mark Kloeppel from Misery Index and Cast the Stone
11. Jason Netherton from Misery Index
10. Brendon Small from Dethklok and Galaktikon
9. Johnny Kelly from Type O Negative
8. Burton C Bell from Fear Factory
7. Gary Holt from Slayer and Exodus
6. Bill Kelliher from Mastodon
5. Matt Byrne from Hatebreed
4. Derrick Green from Sepultura
3. Andrew Huskey from Cast the Stone
2. Kirk Windstein from Crowbar and Down
1. Philip H Anselmo from Pantera