This week on “American Idol” the top 14 and the first chance for America to have their say in who stays and who goes home.

Each of the 14 singers will perform a song of their own choosing.

Laine Hardy gets the show started off with a performance of the Elvis Presley song “That’s All Right” and brought the judges to their feet with the crowd screaming.

Evelyn Cormier takes the stage for a performance of “The Middle” by Jimmy Eat World in what Katy called a crowd pleaser.

Alyssa Raghu chose “She Used to be Mine” for her performance.

Eddie Island took on Sr Elton John with “Bennie and the Jets”.

This season’s youngest contestant, Riley Thompson sang the Country song “Suds in the Bucket” for her performance. Ryan brought Riley’s seven year old sister up on the stage.

Wade Cota chose “Trouble” for his performance. Lionel gave Wade the nickname “The Hammer”. Katy called it a perfect song choice.

Dimitrius Graham chose the Ed Sheeren ht Perfect” for his performance and had the crowd screaming.

Madison Vandenburg takes to the piano for a performance of the Alicia Keys song “Fallin’” and gave Luke goosebumps.

Jeremiah Lloyd Harmon played the piano and sang “We All Fall in Love Sometimes” by Sir Elton John. Lionel said that he Jeremiahed the whole thing passing Elton and Freddie along the way. An emotional Katy called Jeremiah a gift.

Uche performed the Bruno Mars song “Finesse” and not only had the crowd screaming but the judges on their feet dancing.

Alejandro Aranda chose the Canadian Hip-Hop artist Drake for his performance with “One Dance” that included Alejandro playing the keyboard and a little DJ work.

Ashley Hess chose the Coldplay song “Fix You” for her performance that included her playing the piano. Katy said that Ashely looked like Diana Krall and sang like Carole King.

Laci Kaye Booth chose the Blink 182 song “I Miss You”.

In the final performance of the night, Walker Burroughs performed “Climb Every Mountain” from the hit film and musical “Sound of Music”.

In the Monday results show, the top 10 will be revealed with seven of them chosen via fan votes and the final three selected by the judges.