As the various NASCAR series enter the playoffs, Silly Season is in full swing with more seats being vacated as owners do not renew contracts.

JTG Daugherty has announced that the driver of the number 47 car AJ Allmendinger will not be returning to the team next season.

While team owner Tad Geschickter noted that Allmendinger has been a valuable asset to the team, he said that the team is moving in a different direction next season.

Matt DiBenedetto who drives the number 32 car for Go Fas Racing and Ryan Newman who drives the number 31 car for Richard Childress Racing have also announced that they will not be returning to their current teams next season.

In August, JR Motorsports drivers Elliott Sadler announced that at the end of the season he would be retiring from driving the number one car. Car owner Dale Earnhadt Jr has announced that he has found a new driver for the number one car beginning with the 2019 racing season – Noah Gragson.

Gragson is currently driving the number 18 truck for Kyle Busch Motorsport in the Camping World Truck Series where he is among the eight drivers in the playoffs.

Other silly season news: