Meredith Brooks has done a bit of revamping with her hit album “Blurring the Edges”.  Originally released in 1997, the new release includes six bonus songs – two of them previous not available as a digitally.  Out now, the album is available in digital format only.  “Blurring the Edges” has been certified platinum in the United States by the RIAA – Recording Industry Association of America – and has sold a total of three millon copies around the world.

The original “Blurring the Edges” release featured 12 multifacted songs that showed off Brooks’ virtuosity on the guitar.  While the album topped out at number 22 on the Billboard 200 Album chart, it made it into the top 10 in nine other countries.  The album was certified gold in Spain, Austria, Norway, the Netherlands, Switzerland, and Belgium; as well as two times platinum in Canada for selling 200,000 copies.

The tracklisting for the expanded digital release of “Blurring the Edges”:
“I Need”
“Watched You Fall”
“My Little Town”
“What Would Happen”
“It Don’t’ Get Better”
“Wash My Hands”
“Little Slice” – bonus track
“Every Time She Walks Away” – bonus track
“I Need” Crusty Mix – bonus track
“Bitch” – Live in Germany – bonus track
“What Would Happen” – Live in Germany – bonus track
“Wash My Hands” – Live in Germany – bonus track

Feature photo credit: courtesy of UMe and Megan MlLean Corso