When the SRX (Superstar Racing Experience) opens for its third season next summer, it will have a new home…and some new tracks to visit.

SRX spent the first two seasons on CBS featuring Saturday night racing.  Next summer, they will be moving to ESPN for a return of Thursday Night Thunder.

Created by Ray Evernham and NASCAR Hall of Famer Tony Stewart, the SRX series features 12 identically set up cars with drivers from a multitude of driving formats from the local Saturday night hero to the legends of NASCAR, IndyCar, and dirt track racing.  Drivers from the past two season include Tony Stewart, Bill Elliott, Chase Elliott, Marco Andretti, Michael Waltrip, Paul Tracy, Gregg Biffle, and Hailie Deegan.

Also new for the SRX Series next summer will be four new tracks.  The six tracks were selected a record setting 42 tracks.  The season kicks off with a return to Stafford Motor Speedway in Connecticut; and will also make a return to the dirt track at Eldora Speedway.  The schedule is filled out with first time tracks Thunder Road in Vermont, Motor Mile Speedway in Virginia, Berlin Raceway in Michigan, and Luca Oil Speedway in Missouri.

The 2023 SRX Racing schedule:
July 13 at Stafford Motor Speedway in Stafford Springs, CT
July 20 at Thunder Road Speedbowl in Barre, VT
July 27 at Motor Mile Speedway in Radford, VA
Aug 3 at Berlin Raceway in Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 10 at Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, OH
Aug 17 at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO

feature poto credit: SRX Racing Facebook page