NASCAR is filled with drivers who love nothing more than to strap into a car and race!

The NASCAR racing season has concluded and on December 3 the sport will be honouring its drivers and passing out the trophies.  But not everyone will be there because several of the Craftsman Truck, Xfinity, and Cup series drivers are headed for Pensacola, Florida and the 55th annual Snowball Derby at Five Flags Speedway.

Cup series drivers Brad Keselowski, William Byron, Erik Jones, and rookie Noah Gragson are looking to run in the Super Late Model race.  JR Motorsports driver Josh Berry, Derek Kraus, Sammy Smith, Daniel Dye, Corey Heim, and Truck series champion Ty Majeski are also scheduled to make a run in the race.

Former Snowball Derby winner and Kaulig Racing driver Chandler Smith is listed among the drivers on the entry list but has stated via social media that he is not driving in the race.

Ty Majeski, Erik Jones and Noah Gragson are previous winner of the prestigious event.

Qualifying for the event takes place on Saturday afternoon with the race set to begin at 2pm on Sunday afternoon.

feature photo credit: Five Flags Speedway Facebook page