When Joey Logano won the 2022 Cup Series Championship at Phoenix Raceway on Sunday, he added his name to a list of 16 other drivers who have won more than one championship.

Logano joins current multiple championship driver Kyle Busch as the only drivers still racing in NASCAR. 

Seven time champion Jimmie Johnson has recently returned to NASCAR as a co-owner and intends to drive a few races each season.

Three champion Tony Stewart, four time champion Jeff Gordon, and seven time champion Richard Petty no longer drive but remain a part of NASCAR as team owners.

The remaining multiple championship drivers are Tony Labonte, Ned Jarrett, Joe Weatherly, Buch Baker, Tim Flock, and Herb Thomas all have two championships.

Cale Yarborough, Darrell Waltrip, David Pearson, and Lee Petty each have three.  Dale Earnhardt Sr has seven championships.