The Music City Walk of Fame has added four new members with the addition of Bobby Bare, Dierks Bentley, Connie Smith, and Keb’ Mo’. 

The new inductees’ will have their Stars placed between the Hilton and the Country Music Hall of Fame. 

Music City Inc. chairman Ed Hardy spoke on the new inductees after a two year absence saying, “we are proud to bring back a Music City Walk of Fame ceremony with such a distinguished and diverse group of inductees who span various genres and eras of music.  The individuals in the Walk of Fame remind us of Nashville’s rich history as Music City, and we congratulate the newest four members.”

Create in 2006, the Music City Walk of Fame also includes Elvis Presley, Dolly Parton, Jimi Hendrix, and Garth Brooks among its members.

The Music City Walk of Fame honours musicians for their musical contributions to the history of Nashville.  With the addition of Bare, Bentley, Smith, and Keb’ Mo’; the Walk of Fame now features 93 stars.

feature photo credit Terry Wyatt, NCVC