On February 10, 2022 the NFL revealed their annual awards presentations including the newest class of the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

While there were no first time ballot players being inducted into the Hall of Fame for 2022, there are eight new members to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Joining the NFL Hall of Fame in 2022 are:

Tony Boselli – the first player drafted into the Jacksonville Jaguars. A shoulder injury cut Boselli’s career short to just seven seasons with the Jags.

Safety for the Green Packers his entire 12 year career, LeRoy Butler created a legacy in Green Bay that has lasted far past his career – the Lambeau Leap! Butler is also the only player in the history of the NFL that has at least three interceptions and three sacks in three consecutive seasons. He is also one of only six players to have at least 30 interceptions and over 20 sacks in his career.

New Orleans Saints defensive player Sam Mills played Canadian football before coming to the NFL. Along with being one of the original Carolina Panthers; Mills also played for the Cleveland Browns. This is a posthumous induction for Mills who died as a result of cancer in 2005.

A member of three Super Bowl winning teams as a part of the New England Patriots, Richard Seymour spent 12 years in the NFL – eight with the Patriots.

Playing his entire career with the San Francisco 49ers, Bryant Young played in the NFL for 14 seasons, starting 208 games, after being drafted in the first round. When he retired in 2007, Young had 89.5 sacks to his credit.

Also a posthumous induction after his death in 2019, Cliff Branch spent his entire 14 year career with the Raiders. A member of the Raiders under John Madden, Branch is also a three time Super Bowl winning player.

Known as the “Father of Modern Officiating” Ar McNally spent over two decades as the head of the officials. McNally spent nine years on the field as a field judge and referee before moving up to the head office.

Coach Dick Vermeil is one of only two coaches who led two different teams to the Super Bowl – the Philadelphia Eagles and the Los Angeles Rams. He also spent five years coaching the Kansas City Chiefs before retiring for the last time.

Other awards presented during the annual NFL Honours:

Rookie of the Year: Ja’Marr Chase of the Cincinnati Bengals

Defensive Player of the Year: T.J. Watt of the Pittsburgh Steelers

Best Moment of the Year: the 66 yard field goal by Justin Tucker of the Baltimore Ravens

Offensive Rookie of the Year:Ja’Marr Chase of the Cincinnati Bengals

Offensive Player of the Year: Cooper Kupp of the Los Angeles Rams

Defensive Rookie of the Year: Micah Parsons of the Dallas Cowboys

Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award: Matthew Slater of the New England Patriots special teams

Comeback Player of the Year: Joe Burrow of the Cincinnati Bengals

Assistant Coach of the Year: Dallas Cowboys defensive coordinator Dan Quinn

Salute to Service Award: Andrew Beck of the Denver Broncos

Unstoppable Performance of the Year: Cincinnati Bengals quarterback Joe Burow in the week 17 game against the Kansas City Chiefs

Deacon Jones Sack Leader Award: T.J. Watt of the Pittsburgh Steelers

Air & Ground Players of the Year: quarterback Tom Brady of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and running back Jonathan Taylor of the Indianapolis Colts

Celly of the Year: Christian Wilkins of the Miami Dolphins for his “worm”

Coach of the Year: Mike Vrabel – head coach for the Tennessee Titans

Fantasy Player of the Year: Cooper Kupp of the Los Angeles Rams

NFL Fan of the Year: Atlanta Falcons fan Henry Ison

Most Valuable Player: quarterback Aaron Rodgers of the Green Bay Packers

Walter Payton Man of the Year: Andrew Whitworth of the Los Angeles Rams