Throughout its history, the annual Clash race that marks the beginning of the NASCAR Cup Series the race has been held as a kickoff to Speedweeks at Daytona International Speedway.  For the first time, the Busch Light Clash will not only be held on the dirt but at the historic Memorial Coliseum in Los Angeles.

On January 14 NASCAR released the entry list for the race.  Theree are 36 drivers entered into the initial event but only 23 of then will make it to the 150 lap main event.

The Busch Light Class consists of practice, qualifying heats, a last chance qualifier, and the main race over a two day period.

The excitement begins on February 5, 2022.

Listed according to car number, the drivers entered into the Busch Light Clash are:
Ross Chastain
Austin Cindric
Austin Dillon
Kevin Harvick
Kyle Larson
Brad Keselowski
Corey LaJoie
Tyler Reddick
Chase Elliott
Aric Almirola
Denny Hamlin
Ryan Blaney
Chase Briscoe
Ryan Preece
AJ Allmendinger
Chris Buescher
Kyle Busch
Martin Truex Jr
Christopher Bell
Harrison Burton
Joey Logano
Bubba Wallace
William Byron
Justin Haley
Michael McDowell
Todd Gilliland
Cole Custer
Ty Dillon
Erik Jones
Kurt Busch
Ricky Stenhouse Jr
Alex Bowman
Cody Ware
Landon Cassill
BJ McLeod
Daniel Suarez