In a months long process, the Pro Football Hall of Fame has revealed the final 15 players eligible for induction into the Hall of Fame for 2022.  The new inductees will be announced during the annual NFL Honours on February 10, 2022.

Wide receiver Andre Johnson, linebacker DeMarcus Ware, and kick returner Devin Hester have all make the finalists list on their first year of eligibility.

Joining them as the modern era finalists are:
Defensive end Jared Allen
Offensive tackle Willie Anderson
Defensive back Ronde Barber
Tackle Tony Boselli
Safety LeRoy Butler
Wide receiver Torry Holt
Linebacker Sam Mills
Defensive end/tackle Richard Seymour
Linebacker Zach Thomas
Wide receiver Reggie Wayne
Linebacker Patrick Willis
Defensive end/tackle Bryant Young

Senior Cliff Branch, contributor Art McNally, and coach Dick Vermeil have previously been selected as finalists and will be added to the list for consideration for induction into the Hall of Fame.