On November 24 the Pro Football Hall of Fame has named the modern era semi finalists for the 2022 class for induction into the Hall of Fame.

This year’s list of semi finalists includes seven first time nominees – wide receivers Anquan Boldin, Andre Johnson and Steve Smith; wide receiver and kick returner Devin Hester; defensive linemen Robert Mathis and Vince Wilfork; and outside linebacker DeMarcus Ware.

The list will be pared down to 15 finalists in January.  It is from that list that the new class of Hall of Famers will be selected.  Senior Cliff Branch, contributor Art McNally, and coach Dick Vermeil will join the 15 modern era finalists for a total of 18 possible nominees.

The newest class to be inducted into The Hall will be revealed during Super Bowl week festivities on February 10 in a live television event.

The 2022 Pro Football Hall of Fame Semi Finalists are:
Cornerback Eric Allen
Defensive end Jared Allen
Offensive tackle Willie Anderson
Cornerback and safety Ronde Barber
Wide receiver Anquan Boldin
Offensive tackle Tony Boselli
Safety LeRoy Butler
Running back Eddie George
Wide receiver and kick returner Devin Hester
Wide receiver Torry Holt
Wide receiver Andre Johnson
Defensive end Robert Mathis
Linebacker Sam Mills
Defensive tackle Richard Seymour
Wide receiver Steve Smith
Wide receiver and special teams player Steve Tasker
Running back Fred Taylor
Linebacker Zach Thomas
Wide receiver Hines Ward
Linebacker DeMarcus Ware
Running back Ricky Watters
Wide receiver Reggie Wayne
Defensive tackle Vince Wilfork
Linebacker Patrick Willis
Safety Darren Woodson
Defensive tackle Bryant Young