On November 21, music fans gathered for the annual American Music Awards.  This year the awards are hosted by Cardi B.

The American Music Awards is a fan voted award.

Silk Sonic – Bruno Mars and Anderson. Paak – opened the show with a performance. 

Billy Porter presents the first award of the night for Favourtie Latin Album to Bad Bunny for “El Ultimo Tour Del Mundo”.

The award for Favourite Rock artist went to Machine Gun Kelly.  Kelly accepted the award for all the aspiring artists out there.

N a world collaboration, Englis rockers Coldplay and the Korean pop band BTS take the stage together for a performance. 

After plugging her appearance in the finale of “Dancing with the Stars”, JoJo Siwa presented the award for Favouite Pop Duo or Group to BTS.  This is the third year in a row that the pop stars have won the award.

Olivia Rodrigo takes the stage for a performance of “Traitor”.

Brandy presented the award for Favourite Pop Album to Taylor Swift for “Evermore”.  Swift accepted her award via a video.

Making his AMA performance debut, Tyler the Creator takes the stage.

Jason Aldean and 17 time AMA winner Carrie Underwood take the stage to perform their duet “If I Didn’t Love You”.

Tainy takes the stage for a performance.  Bad Bunny joins the duo on stage.

The award for Favourite Hip-Hop Song went to Cardi B for “Up”.

Maneskin gives an AMA debut performance.

Chloe takes the stage for a performance that includes coming down to the stage on a swing.

The award for Favourite Pop Song went to BTS for “Butter”.

Jennifer Lopez – Jlo – takes the stage to perform her new single “On My Way” from the upcoming movie “Marry Me”.

Country  singer Mickey Guyton takes the stage to perform “All American”.

The award for Favourite Trending Song went to Megan Thee Stallion for “Body”.

Giveon takes the AMA stage for the first time to perform “Heartbreak Anniversary”.

After taking fans on a tour of his Georgia hometown, Kane Brown takes the stage to perform.

BTS may be the hottest boy band on the planet right now, but Boston’s New Edition and New Kids on the Block take the stage for a Battle of the Bands.

The award for Artist of the Year went to BTS!

The award for Favourite Female Latin Artist went to Becky G.

Walker Hayes gives a performance of the new Applebee’s theme song “Fancy Like”.

Machine Gun Kelly presents the award for New Artist of the Year to Olivia Rodrigo.

Celebrating the Song of Soul Moment, Zoe Wees performs “Girls Like Us”.

Winning three AMA’s tonight including Artist of the Year, BTS takes the stage to perform their latest hit “Butter”.