The Major League Baseball season is over and the Atlanta Braves have won the World Series.  Now it is time to announce winners for the annual awards.

Each year Major League Baseball gives out gold glove awards to the best players at each position.

But this year, the winners of the Rawlings Gold Glove Awards made history when one team has five winners.

The 2021 Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners are…
First Base:
St. Louis Cardinal Paul Goldschmidt – his fourth
Houston Astros Yuli Gurriel

Second Base:
St. Louis Cardinals Tommy Edman
Toronto Blue Jays Marcus Semien

Third Base:
St. Louis Cardinals Nolan Arenado – his ninth
Oakland Athletics Matt Chapman – his third

San Francisco Giants Brandon Crawford – his fourth
Houston Astros Carlos Correa

Left Field:
St. Louis Cardinals Tyler O’Neill – his second
Kansas City Royals Andrew Benintendi

Center Field:
St. Louis Cardinals Harrison Bader
Kansas City Royals Michael A. Taylor

Right Field:
Miami Marlins and Atlanta Braves Adam Duvall
Texas Rangers and New York Yankees Joey Gallo – his second

Pittsburgh Pirates Jacob Stallings
Oakland Athletics Sean Murphy

Atlanta Braves Max Fried – his second
Chicago White Sox Dallas Keuchel – his fifth