More changes are coming to the teams in NASCAR’s Monster Energy Cup Series

Roush-Fenway Racing announced on September 25 that the team was making a driver change for the 2020 racing season. The change ousts driver Ricky Stenhouse Jr – who began his career in 2008 with Roush-Fenway Racing. With the exception of a single race in 2011 when he ran a Cup race for the Wood Brothers, Stenhouse Jr has run in the ARCA, Xfinity, and Monster Energy Cup Series for Roush-Fenway.

As a member of Roush-Fenway, Stenhouse has won two Xfinity and two Monster Cup Series races.

Monster Energy Cup Series driver Chris Buescher is vacating his ride in the number 37 car for JTG Daugherty Racing and will take over driving the Roush-Fenway number 17 car beginning in the 2020 racing season.

The move is a return to Roush for Buescher who was one of the team’s development drivers in 2009.

The ARCA Series champion made his Xfinity Series debut in 2011 and earned an Xfinity championship in 2015 – the eighth for car owner Jack Roush. Buescher made his Monster Energy Cup Series debut in 2015 and became a full time driver in the series in 2016.

JTG Daugherty Racing owner Tad Geschickter said that they will begin a search for a new driver to run the number 37 car.