Country music star Maren Morris leads the way for nominations in the 2019 Country Music Association Awards with six. Brothers Osborne, Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Kacey Musgraves, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton and Carrie Underwood also garnered multiple nominations.

This year a female artist breaks into the boys club that has been the Entertainer of the Year award when Carrie Underwood joins the list.

The annual awards gala will be held at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on November 13.

Nominees for the 53rd annual CMA Awards:
Entertainer of the Year:
Garth Brooks
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Single of the Year:
“Burning Man” by Dierks Bentley with the Brothers Osborne
“Girl” by Maren Morris
“God’s Country” by Blake Shelton”
“Millionaire” by Chris Stapleton
“Speechless” by Dan + Shay

Album of the Year:
“Center Point Road” by Thomas Rhett
“Cry Pretty” by Carrie Underwood
“Dan + Shay” by Dan + Shay
“Desperate Man” by Eric Church

Song of the Year:
“Beautiful Crazy” writeen by Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, and Robert Willford
“Girl” written by Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, and Gret Kurstin
“God’s Country” written by Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, and Michael Hardy
“Rainbow” written by Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, and Kacey Musgraves
“Tequila” written by Dan Smuyers, Nicolle Gaylon, and Jordan Reynolds

Female Vocalist of the Year:
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year:
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year:
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year:
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year:
“All My Favorite People” by Maren Morris with the Brothers Osborne
“Brand New Man” by Brooks & Dunn with Luke Combs
“Dive Bar” by Garth Brooks with Blake Shelton
“Old Town Road” by Lil Nas X with Billy Ray Cyrus
“What Happens in a Small Town” by Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Ell

Musician of the Year:
Fiddler Jenee Fleenor
Steel guitarist Paul Franklin
Guitarist Mac McAnally
Banjo guitarist Ilya Toshinsky
Guitarist Derek Wells

Music Video of the Year:
“Burning Man” by Dierks Bentley with the Brothers Osborne
“Girl” by Maren Morris
“God’s Country” by Blake Shelton
“Rainbow” by Kacey Musgraves
“Some of It” by Eric Church

New Artist of the Year:
Cody Johnson
Ashley McBryde
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen

Broadcast Personality of the Year Awards:
National Market:
“The Blair Garner Show” with Blair Garner and “Off Eric” Garner
“The Bobby Bones Show” with Bobby Bones, Amy Brown, “Lunchbox” Dan Chappell, and Eddie Garcia
“The Mayor of Music Row” with Charlie Monk
“Nash Nights Live” by Shawn Parr and Elaina Smith
“The Storme Warren Show” with Storme Warren

Major Market:
“Chris Carr & Company” with Chris Carr, Kia Becht, McKaila Granning, and “Maverick” Jeffrey Bolen on KEEY in Minneapolis-St Paul, MN
“Mason & Remy” with
Mason Schreader and “Remy” Zachary Hoesly on WIL in St Louis, MO
“The Morning Wolfpack with Matt McAllister” with Matt McAllister, Emily Raines, and “Slow Joe” Wallace on KKWF in Seattle-Tacoma, WA
“The Rob + Holly Show” with Rob Stone and Holly Hutton on WYCD in Detroit, MI
“Tanner in the Morning” with Rob Tanner, Catherine Lane, Chris Allen, and “Captain Jim” Homa on WSOC in Charlotte-Gastonia-Rock Hill, NC & SC
“Tony, Jake & Jen” with Tony Russell, Jake Byron, and Jenn Hays on KUPL In Portland, OR

Large Market:
“Amanda and Jesse” with Amanda Valentine and Jesse Tack on WUBE in Cincinnati, OH
“J.R. and Beth in the Morning” with “J.R.” Jon Jaus, Beth Boehm, and Chris Cardenas on KCYY in San Antonio, TX
Q Morning Crew” with Mike Wheless and Janie Carothers on WQDR in Raleigh-Durham, NC
The Randy, Jamie, and Jojo Show” with Randy Carroll, Jamie Martin, and Jojo Meza on KAJA in San Antonio, TX
Ridder, Scott and Shannen” with “Ridder” Shaun Ridderbush, Scott Dolphin, and Shannen Oesterreich on WMIL in Milwaukee-Racine, WI

Medium Market:
Clay & Company” with Clay Moden and Val Townsend on WYRK, Buffalo-Niagara Falls, NY
The Doc Show with Jessie” with Ken “Doc” Medek and Jessie Roberts on WGGY in Wilkes Barre-Scranton, PA
Mo & StyckMan” with “Mo” Melissa Wagner and “Styckman” Greg Owens on WUSY inChattanooga, TN
Scott and Sarah in the Morning” with Scott Wynn and Sarah Kay on WQMX in Akron, OH
Tony and Kris” with Tony Randall and Kris Rochester on WIVK in Knoxville, TN

Small Market:
“Barrett, Fox & Berry” with Bill Barrett, Tim Fox, and Tracy Berry on KKNU in Eugene-Springfield, OR
Ben & Arnie” with Ben Butler and Arnie Andrews on WCOW in La Crosse, WI
Dr. Shane and Tess in the Morning” with Shane Collins and Tess Connell on WPAP in Panama City, FL
Mackey and Miles in the Morning” with Jim Mackey and Deb Miles on WBYT in South Bend, IN
Officer Don & DeAnn” with “Officer Don” Evans and DeAnn Stephens on WBUL in Lexington-Fayette, KY

Radio Station of the Year Awards:
Major Market:
KILT in Houston-Galveston, TX
KPLX in Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX
WIL in St. Louis, MO
WKLB in Boston, MA
WYCD in Detroit, MI

Large Market:
KCYY in San Antonio, TX
KUBL in Salt Lake City-Ogden-Provo, UT
WFMS in Indianapolis, IN
WLHK in Indianapolis, IN
WQDR in Raleigh-Durham, NC
WSIX in Nashville, TN

Medium Market:
CKRY in Calgary, AB
KXKT in Omaha-Council Bluffs, NE-IA
WBBS in Syracuse, NY
WIVK in Knoxville, TN
WXCY in Wilmington, DE

Small Market:
KCLR in Columbia, MO
KFDI in Wichita, KS
KKNU in Eugene-Springfield, OR
WBYT in South Bend, IN
WYCT in Pensacola, FL


feature photo taken from CMA Facebook page