On Sunday night seven of the top 14 were chosen after some all star duet performances.

On Monday, the remaining seven singers will be chosen after another round of all star performances. For many of the singers it is the first time that they have performed a duet.

For the first time in 17 seasons original host Ryan Seacrest is unable to appear due to an illness. Idol mentor Bobby Bones is sitting for Ryan and is serving as the host for tonight’s show.

First up is Alyssa Raghu and Julia Michaels for the Julia Michaels song that started her singing career, “Issues”.

Next up is Eddie Island with Lukas Graham for a performance of “Seven Years”.

Wade Cota joins lovelytheband for their hit song “Broken”.

Ryan Hammond paired up with award winning performer Cynthia Erivo for a performance of “Hold ON, I’m Coming”.

Eveylyn Cormier and Chris Isaak perform his smash hit “Wicked Game”. Evelyn performed the hit for her Idol audition.

Logan Johnson paired up with Julia Michaels for a performance of “What a Time”.

Raquel Trinidad joins up with lovelytheband for a performance of the Sir Elton John song “Tiny Dancer”. Raquel said that she had never heard the song.

Alejandro Aranda pairs up with his idol Ben Harper for a performance of “There Will Be a Light” with both singers playing the guitar.

Lukas Graham returns to join up with Dimitrius Graham for a performance of “Love Someone”.

In the final all star duet performance, Jeremiah Lloyd Harmon joins up with Cynthia Erivo for a performance of the Cyndi Lauper classic “Time After Time”.

In the final judge’s decision…
Evelyn Cormier
Dimitrius Graham
Jeremiah Lloyd Harmon
Alyssa Raghu
Wade Cota
Eddie Island
and Alejandro Aranda

will join Laci Kay Booth
Ashely Hess
Walker Burroughs
Madison Vandenburg
Riley Thompson
and Laine Hardy

as the top 14 singers moving on to the live shows and the fan votes next week.