The Academy of Country Music has announced the list of nominees for the 54th edition of the ACM Awards. Chris Stapleton and Dan + Shay lead the way with six nominations each. Dan +Shay’s Dan Smyers has garnered four nominations on his own.

Kacey Musgraves, Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Florida Georgia Line, Bebe Rexha, Keith Urban, and Ian Fitchuk are also up for multiple award nomination.

The annual awards gala will be held on April 7 from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas and is being hosted once again by award winning entertainer Reba McEntire.

RebaMcEntireApr10By Keith Hinkle, CC BY 2.0,

ACM Award nominees:
Entertainer of the Year:
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Artist of the Year:
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male artist of the year:
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Duo of the year:
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year:
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

Female New Artist of the Year:
Danielle Bradbery
Lindsay Ell
Ashley McBryde
Carly Pearce

Male New Artist of the Year:
Jimmie Allen
Luke Combs
Jordan Davis
Michael Ray
Mitchell Tenpenny

New Duo or Group of the Year:
High Valley
Runaway June

Album of the Year:
“Dan + Shay” by Dan + Shay
“Desperate Man” by Eric Church”
“From a Room: Volume 2” by Chris Stapleton
“Golden Hour” by Kacey Musgraves
“The Mountain” by Dierks Bentley

Single of the Year:
Down to the Honky Tonk” by Jake Owen
Heaven” by Kane Brown
Meant to Be” by Bebe Rexha with Florida Georgia Line
Most People are Good” by Luke Bryan
Tequila” by Dan + Shay

Song of the Year (a songwriter’s award):
Break Up in the End” written by Jessie Jo Dillon, Chase McGill, and Jon Nite
Broken Halos” written by Mike Henderson and Chris Stapleton
Meant to Be” written by David Garcia, Tyler Hubbard, Joshua Miller, and Bebe Rexha
Space Cowboy” written by Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, and Kacey Musgraves
Tequila” written by Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, and Dan Smyers
Yours” written by Casey Brown, Russell Dickerson, and Parker Welling

Video of the Year:
Babe” by Sugarland with Taylor Swift
Burn Out” by Midland
Burning Man” by Dierks Bentley with the Brothers Osborne
Drunk Girl” by Chris Janson
Shoot Me Straight” by the Brothers Osborne
Tequila” by Dan + Shay

Songwriter of the Year:
Ross Copperman
Ashley Gorley
Shan McAnally
Chase McGill
Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year:
“Burning Man” by Dierks Bentley with the Brothers Osborne
“Drowns the Whiskey” by Jason Aldean with Miranda Lambert
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” by David Lee Murphy with Kenny Chesney
“Keeping Score” by Dan + Shay with Kelly Clarkson
“Meant to Be” by Bebe Rexha with Florida Georgia Line

Small Capacity Casino of the Year:
Choctaw Casino and Resort in Durant, OK
Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Resort in Cherokee, NC
The Joint inTulsa, OK
Peppermill in Reno,NV
Soaring Eagle Casino and Resort in Mt. Pleasant, MI

Large Capacity Casino of the Year:
Casino Rama in Orillia, ON
Grand Casino in Hinckley, MN
Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, CT
Sania Casino Amphitheater in Albuquerque, NM
WinStar Global Event Center in Thackerville, OK

Festival of the Year:
Boots and Hearts in Oro-Medonte, ON
Faster Horses in Brooklyn, MI
Stagecoach in Indio, CA
Tortuga Music Festival in Ft Lauderdale, FL
Windy City Smokeout in Chicago, IL

Nightclub of the Year:
Dust Armadillo in Rootstown, OH
Grizzly Rose in Denver, CO
Joe’s on Weed St. in Chicgo, IL
Joe’s Live in Rosemont, IL
Stoney’s Rockin’ Country in Las Vegas, NV

Small Capacity Venue of the Year:
House of Blues in Anaheim, C
House of Blues in Boston, MA
Floore’s in Helotes, TX
Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN
Surf Ballroom in Clear Lake, IA

Medium Capacity Venue of the Year:
Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, CO
Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion in Gilford, NH
Ascend Amphitheater –inNashville, TN
The Wharf Amphitheater in Orange Beach, AL
The Anthem in Washington, DC

Large Capacity Venue of the Year:
Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN
BOK Center in Tulsa, OK
Budweiser Stage -inToronto, ON
PNC Bank Arts Center in Holmdel, NJ
Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center in Noblesville, IN

Talent Buyer of the Year:
Todd Boltin for Variety Attractions
Billy Brill for Billy Alan Productions
Gil Cunningham for Neste Event Marketing
Kell Houston for Houston Productions
Nicole More for Wilson Events, Inc.

Promoter of the Year:
Brent Fedrizzi for AEG Presents
Stacy Vee for Goldenvoice
Ed Warm for Joe’s Bar
Adam Weiser for AEG Presents
Jason Wright for Live Nation

Bass Player of the Year:
Mike Brignardello
JT Cure
Ian Fitchuk
Tony Lucido
Glenn Worf

Drummer of the Year:
Matt Chamberlain
Ian Fitchuk
Evan Hutchings
Aaron Sterling
Nir Z

Guitar Player of the Year:
Tom Bukovac
Jedd Hughes
Danny Rader
Adam Shoenfeld
Ilya Toshinsky
Derek Wells

Piano or Keyboards Player of the Year:
Dave Cohen
David Dorn
Ian Fitchuk
Tony Harrell
Charlie Judge
Gordon Mote

Specialty Instrument (s) Player of the Year:
Ian Fitchuk
Jenee Fleenor
Carl Miner
Mickey Raphael
Ilya Toshinsky

Steel Guitar Player of the Year:
Dan Dugmore
Steve Hinson
Mike Johnson
Russ Pahl
Justin Schipper

Audio Engineer of the Year:
Craig Alvin
Ryan Gore
Jeff Juliano
Vance Powell
F Reid Shippen

Producer of the Year:
Buddy Cannon
Ian Fitchuk
Dann Huff
Jay Joyce
Michael Knox