On November 5, Baseball Writers’ Association of America released the finalists for the top awards – Most Valuable Player, the Cy Young Award for pitchers, Rookie of the Year, and Manager of the Year.

The winners will be announced on November 12 to 15 where awards will be presented to players in each League – the American and the National.

The top three vote getters for each award have been named as finalists in each award. Only regular season play was considered for the awards nominations.

American League finalists:
Most Valuable Player:
Boston Red Sox outfielder Mookie Betts
Cleveland Indians third baseman Jose Ramierez
Los Angeles Angels outfielder Mike Trout

Cy Young Award:
Cleveland Indians right hand pitcher Corey Kluber
Tampa Bay Rays left hand pitcher Blake Snell
Houston Astros right hand pitcher Justin Verlander

Rookie of the Year:
New York Yankees third baseman Miguel Andujar
Los Angeles Angels right hand pitcher and designated hitter Shohei Ohtani
New York Yankees second baseman Gleyber Torres

Manager of the Year:
Tampa Bay Ray manager Kevin Cash
Boston Red Sox manager Alex Cora – led the team to a World Series win in his rookie season
Oakland Athletics manager Bob Melvin

National League finalists:
Most Valuable Player:
Colorado Rockies third baseman Nolan Arenado
Chicago Cubs second baseman and short stop Javier Baez
Milwaukee Brewers outfielder Christian Yelich

Cy Young Award:
New York Mets right hand pitcher Jacob deGrom
Philadelphia Phillies right hand pitcher Aaron Nola
Washington Nationals right hand pitcher Max Scherzer

Rookie of the Year:
Atlanta Braves outfielder Ronald Acuna Jr
Los Angeles Dodgers right hand pitcher Walker Buehler
Washington Nationals outfielder Juan Soto

Manager of the Year:
Colorado Rockies manager Bud Black
Milwaukee Brewers manager Craig Counsell
Atlanta Braves manager Brian Snitker