This week on New Music Friday features new collections, compilations, and new albums from dozens of artists including Lil Wayne, Cher, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Aretha Franklin Rod Stewart, Phil Collins, Loretta Lynn, Mile Rodgers and Chic, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Billy Idol, alt-J, The Earls of Leicester, Celtic Woman, Nick Cannon, the Pixies, Joan Jett, Lang Lang, and Thelonious Monk

“Tha Carter V” by Lil Wayne
“Dancing Queen” by Cher
“An American Treasure” by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
“YSIV” by Logic
“Hallelujah Here Below” by Elevation Worship
“Luca Brasi 3” by Kevin Gates
“Disease” by Beartooth
“The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970” by Aretha Franklin
“Hollywood Africans” by Jon Batiste
“The Rick and Morty Soundtrack” by Rick and Morty
“Blood Red Roses” by Rod Stewart
“Elephants on Acid” by Cypress Hill
“Kid Gorgeous at Radio City” by John Mulaney
“Vessels 2.0” by Starset
“Home” by the John Butler Trio
“Plays Well with Others” by Phil Collins
“Bambi” by Hippo Campus
“White Sun III” by White Sun
“The Pain Collector” by Vinnie Paz
“Holler” by Amy Ray
“Visceral” by Getter
“Speak My Mind” by The Willis Clan
“Wouldn’t it be Great” by Loretta Lynn
“The Trip Home” by The Crystal Method
“Nyla” by Marsha Ambrosius
“Joe Strummer 001” by Joe Strummer
“Acoustic Volume 2” by Bayside
“Past Lives” by Against the Current
“Muscle Shoals: Small Town, Big Sound” by Various Artists
“The Outer Ones” by Revocation
“It’s About Time” by Nile Rodgers and Chic”
“Brighter Days” by Sigala
“Road to DeMaskUs” by Israel Houghton
“Detonate” by Ballyhoo!
“Politics of Living” by Kodaline
“AAARTH” by The Joy Formidable
“Infinite Games” by The Black Queen
“The Skeptic” by Tilian
“Live in Atlantic City” by Lynyrd Skynyrd
“Lean on Me” by Jose James
“Vital Idol: Revitalized” by Billy Idol
“Wasteland” by Riverside
“Re-Murmurations” by Simian Mobile Disco and jas Shaw
“The Window” by Cecile McLoris Salvant
“Greater Than” Live by GATEWAY
“Total Retaliation” by Terror
“Reduxer” by alt-J
“Where I Wanna Be” by Mark Leach
“Mental Knife” by Hail the Sun
“The Cozart” by Chief Keef
“Young Romance” by Roosevelt
“Atw” by All Them Witches
“New York Narcotic” by The Knocks
“Live at the CMA Theater in the Country Music Hall of Face” by The Earls of Ceicester
“Ancient Land” by Celtic Woman
“WUT WUT” by Dillon Francis
“Hardcastle 8” by Paul Hardcastle
“FuntCase Presents: DPMO, Vol 2” by Funcase
“World on Sticks” by Sam Phillips
“II: The Sword” by Andy Mineo
“The Vacancy” by Four Seconds Ago
“A New Kind of Horror” by Anaal Nathrakh
“Combo 66” by John cofield
“Mi Movimiento” by De La Ghetto
“Desobeissance” by Mylene Farmer
“The Almighty” by Alla Xul Elu
“Life After Fame” by Quando Rondo
“Surf Trap” by Felly
Original motion picture soundtrack for “Smallfoot” by Various Artists
“Digital Garbage” by Mudhoney
“Live from the Fallout Shelter” by the PIxies
“There You Have It” by Reason
Music from the original motion picture “Bad Reputation” by Joan Jett
“Become” by Zardonic
“Piano Magic” by Lang Lang
“Monk” Live by Thelonious Monk
“fresh-ism” by Fre$h
“A Good Girl” by Ralph
“The Dream Thief” by Shai Maestro
“Amor Sin Limite” by Roberto Carlos
“I See What I Became” by Mirrors for Psychic Warfare
“Tha Cheat Code” by That Girl Lay Lay
“Louniversal” by lougotcash
“Mistaken”  by Vitja
“”A Sheik’s Legacy” by Thomas Abban
“Conatus” by Joep Beving
“Displaced Diaspora” by Moses Boyd
“Crynowdielater” by Sahtyre
“Little Devil” by Jocelyn Alice
“The Only One 2” by only One Felipe

“On the Rvn” by Young Thug
“Distant Sky” Live in Copenhagen by Nick Cave and The Bad Seed
“summer” by Jeremy Zucker
“Who Don’t Like Dollaz 2” by Zoey Dollaz
“Superclean, Vol. II” by The Marias
“Good Gas, Vol. 2” by Good Gas and FKi 1st