The World Video Hall of Fame has released the list of finalists for induction into the Hall of Fame. The 2018 class of inductees will be announced at The Strong Museum on May 3.

The World Video Hall of Fame is a part of The Strong along with dozens of interactive exhibits, the Doll House display, and the National Toy Hall of Fame.

The 12 video game finalists for induction into the Hall of Fame are selected for their world wide appeal, longevity, and impact on popular culture.

And the nominees are:
Call of Duty”
Dance Dance Revolution”
Final Fantasy VII”
John Madden Football”
King’s Quest”
Ms Pac-Man”
Tomb Raider”

The winners will be selected by an International Selection Advisory Committee which is comprised of journalists and scholars who are knowledgeable about the world of video games.

This year’s finalists were selected from a list of thousands of nominees that have been submitted by video game enthusiasts from around the world.

The Strong is located in the downtown area of Rochester, New York and is open seven days a week.


photo courtesy of The Strong, Rochester, New York