While former professional football players on the finalists list for induction to the NFL Hall of Fame await their fate, 13 college football coaches and players have been named to the College Football Hall of Fame and will be officially inducted in December.

Topping the list are legendary college football coaches Frank Beamer from Virginia Tech and Mack Brown from Texas.

Also being inducted into the 2018 College Football Hall of Fame class are:
Running back from Rice Trevor Cobb
Quarterback from Penn State Kerry Collins
Quarterback from Montana Dave Dickenson
Linebacker from Illinois Dana Howard
Wide receiver from Georgia Tech Calvin Johnson
Running back from Temple Paul Palmer
Safety from Miami Ed Reed
Outside tackle from Georgia Matt Stinchcomb
Cornerback from Michigan Charles Woodson
Coach Mel Theerdsma who coached at Austin College and Northwest Missouri State