It is exactly one month before NASCAR gets underway with the Busch Light Clash and the teams are cementing lineup with drivers and crew chiefs.

While the driver gets much of the attention, it is a team sport with pit crews, engineers, and crew chiefs.  While every season sees some crew and driver changes, 2022 seemed to be a particularly busy year with a number of retirements, job changes, and driver movement.

Below is a list of the current teams, drivers, and crew chiefs set for the 2023 season…

Ross Chastain in the number one Trackhouse Racing car with Phil Surgen as crew chief

Austin Cindric in the number two Team Penske car with Jeremy Bullins as crew chief

Austin Dillon in the number three Richard Childress Racing car with Keith Rodden as crew chief

Kevin Harvick in the number four Stewart-Haas Racing car with Rodney Childers as crew chief

Kyle Larson in the number five Hendrick Motorsports car with Cliff Daniels as crew chief

Brad Keselowski in the number six RFK Racing car with Matt McCall as crew chief

Corey LaJoie in the number seven Spire Motorsports car with Ryan Sparks as crew chief

Kyle Busch in the number eight Richard Childress Racing car with Randall Burnett as crew chief

Chase Elliott in the number nine Hendrick Motorsports car with Alan Gustafson as crew chief

Deciding to unretire himself, Aric Almirola in the number 10 Stewart-Haas car with Drew Blickensderfer as crew chief

Denny Hamlin in the number eleven Joe Gibbs Racing car with Chris Gabehart as crew chief

Ryan Blaney in the number 12 Team Penske car with Jonathan Hassler as crew chief

Chase Briscoe in the number 14 Stewart-Haas Racing car with John Klausmeier as crew chief

Returning to the Cup Series, AJ Allmendinger will drive the number 16 Kaulig Racing car with Matt Swiderski as crew chief

Chris Buescher in the number 17 RFK Racing car with Scott Graves as crew chief

Martin Truex Jr in the number 19 Joe Gibbs Racing car with James Small as crew chief

Christopher Bell in the number 20 Joe Gibbs Raicng car with Adam Stevens as crew chief

Harrison Burton in the number 21 Wood Brothers Racing car with Brian Wilson as crew chief

The 2022 Cup Series champion Joey Logano in the number 22 Team Penske car with Paul Wolfe as crew chief

Bubba Wallace returns to the number 23 23XI Racing car with Robert “Bootie” Barker as crew chief

William Byron in the number 24 Hendrick Motorsports car with Rudy Fugle as crew chief

Justin Haley in the number 31 Kaulig Racing car with Trent Owens as crew chief

Michael McDowell in the number 34 Front Row Motorsports car with Travis Peterson as crew chief

Todd Gilliland in the number 38 Front Row Motorsports car with Ryan Bergenty as crew chief

Ryan Preece takes over the number 41 Stewart-Haas Racing car with Mike Shipplett as crew chief

Noah Gragson moves up to the Cup Series to drive the number 42 Petty GMS Racing car with Luke Lambert as crew chief

Erik Jones in the number 43 Petty GMS Racing car  with David Elenz as crew chief

Tyler Reddick takes over driving the number 45 23XI Racing car after the retirement of Kurt Busch with Billy Scott as crew chief

Ricky Stenhouse Jr in the number 47 JTG Daugherty Racing car with Mike Kelley as crew chief

Alex Bowman in the number 48 Hendrick Motorsports car with Blake Harris as crew chief

Cody Ware in the number 51 Rick Ware Racing car with Billy Plourde as crew chief

The 2022 Xfinity Series champion Ty Gibbs moves up to the Cup Series to drive the number 54 Joe Gibbs Racing car with Chris Gayle as crew chief

Ty Dillon moves to the number 77 Spire Motorsports car with Kevin Bellicourt as crew chief

BJ McLeod and Josh Bilicki will share the driving duties in the number 78 Live Fast Motorsports car with Lee Leslie as crew chief

Daniel Suarez in the number 99 Trackhouse Racing car with Travis Mack as crew chief