October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month and once again the NASCAR Foundation and Kurt Busch are sponsoring the pink window net campaign.

While he is still out of the car recovering from a head injury, Kurt Busch is helping out with the Window of Hope program.  Busch was also among the breast cancer survivors and other volunteers helping to pain the retaining wall at Charlotte Motor Speedway pink for the race next week on The Roval.

Courtesy of Therman Control Products, each participating driver will be provided with a pink window net for the Bank of America ROVAL 400 at Charlotte Motor Speedway.  Once the race is over, each driver will sign the window net from his car and they will be auctioned off by The NASCAR Foundation with the proceeds going to the Atrium Health Levine Cancer Institute Project PINK.

Project PINK was established so that uninsured women could obtain mammogram screenings.

Window of Hope came about after a Kurt Busch fan whose mother was battling breast cancer made a request that he support breast cancer awareness.  The young fan Mason Bradley included a drawing of a Kurt Busch car with his letter with a pink window net.

In its inaugural event last year at The ROVAL, the Window for Hope program raised over $100,000 that went to benefit research and treatment for breast cancer.

Speaking on the project Kurt Busch said, “we started this program with the hopes to continue it for years to come, so I’m incredibly grateful the industry jumped on board to support us in bringing back the Window of Hope for the second year.  Last year was such a success in raising over $100,000 and I’m looking forward to seeing how much we can raise this year to support the Charlotte community through Levine Cancer Institute’s Project PINK. We couldn’t do it without the support of NASCAR fans, drivers, teams and Thermal Control Products.”

The Window for Hope auction will take place from October 10 to 17.  Fans can place their bids via nascarfoundation.org/WindowOfHope.

Drivers participating in this year’s Window of Hope are:
AJ Allmendinger
Aric Almirola
Christopher Bell
Ryan Blaney
Alex Bowman
Chase Briscoe
Chris Buescher
Harrison Burton
Kyle Busch
William Byron
Ross Chastain
Austin Cindric
Cole Custer
Conor Daly
Austin Dillon
Ty Dillon
Chase Elliott
Ty Gibbs
Todd Gilliland
Justin Haley
Denny Hamlin
Joey Hand
Kevin Harvick
Erik Jones
Brad Keselowski
Corey LaJoie
Kyle Larson
Joey Logano
Michael McDowell
BJ McLeod
Tyler Reddick
Ricky Stenhouse Jr
Daniel Suarez
Martin Truex Jr
Bubba Wallace
Cody Ware