All of the preliminary rounds of voting for the annual All Star Game are over and the final choices have been named.

Each position has two final names, except the outfield where there is four, with the winning choice being named as a part of the roster for the 92nd MLB All Star game at Dodgers Stadium in Los Angeles on July 19.

New York Yankees outfielder Aaron Judge and Atlanta Braves outfielder Ronald Acuna Jr each received the most votes in their league and will automatically be named to the starting roster.

Beginning July 5, fans can cast their votes once each day through July 8 for the players they would like to see in the All Star Game.  The rosters will be revealed in a live television event on the night of July 8.  Any votes gotten in the first round of voting does not carry over to the next round.

The Toronto Blue Jays lead the way in vote getters with seven players; the Braves follow with six.

The pitchers and the remainder of the roster will be determined by a “Player Ballot”.

All Star Game finalists:

American League:
Toronto Blue Jays Alejandro Kirk
New York Yankees Jose Trevino

First Base:
Toronto Blue Jays Vladimir Guerrero Jr
Seattle Mariners Ty France

Second Base:
Houston Astros Jose Altuve
Toronto Blue Jays Santiago Espinal

Third Base:
Cleveland Guardians Jose Ramirez
Boston Red Sox Rafael Devers

Toronto Blue Jays Bo Bichette
Chicago White Sox Tim Anderson

Los Angeles Angels Mike Trout
Toronto Blue Jays George Springer
New York Yankees Giancarlo Stanton
Toronto Blue Jays Lourdes Gurriel Jr

Designated Hitter:
Houston Astros Yordan Alvarez
Los Angeles Angeles Shohei Ohtani

National League:
Chicago Cubs Wilson Contreras
Atlanta Braves Travis d’Arnaud

First Base:
St. Louis Cardinals Paul Goldschmidt
New York Mets Pete Alonso

Second Base:
Atlanta Brave Ozzie Albies
Miami Marlins Jazz Chisholm Jr

Third Base:
San Diego Padres Manny Machado
St. Louis Cardinals Nolan Arenado

Los Angeles Dodgers Trea Turner
Atlanta Braves Dansby Swanson

Los Angeles Dodgers Mookie Betts
San Francisco Giants Joc Pederson
New York Mets Starling Marte
Atlanta Braves Adam Duvall

Designated Hitter:
Philadelphia Phillies Bryce Harper
Atlanta Braves William Contreras

Top of Form

Bottom of Form