From now til the end of June baseball fans may cast their votes for their favourite players in the first round of the All Star Ballot.  The players of the MLB come from across the planet; voting is also open to any MLB fan around the world.  Fans may vote up to five times in a 24 hour period and may cast their vote via, the mlb app, or on any of the MLB team websites.

The 2022 MLB All Star Game will be held at Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles on July 19.

The top vote getter in each league will automatically advance and be named to the starting lineup. 

In phase two, the top two votes getters in the infield and designated hitter positions and the top four outfielders will move on.  Fans may cast their votes only once per day with voting opening July 5 and run through July 8.  Votes from phase one do not carry over to the next phase.

The players who will be representing the teams for the All Star Game will be revealed on July 10 in a prime time television program.

The All Star ballot vote will set the starters only; the remainder of the team including the pitchers will be determined by “Player Ballot”.  Each team will be comprised of a total of 23 players.

Audio CAPTCHA will be available for fans with visual disabilities and Spanish language ballots will be offered for Spanish speaking fans.

The National League team will be coached by World Series winning Atlanta Braves coach Brian Snitker with the American League being coached by Dusty Baker of the Houston Astros.  This will be the second time coaching the All Star game for Baker.