After 24 hours, 61 cars, 235 drivers, 13 manufacturers, and 15 full course cautions; the 60th Rolex 24 Hours at Daytona concluded  with five very excited teams, including one climbing the fence.

Appropriately the number 60 Meyer-Shank Racing car crossed the finish line edging out the defending champions with Indianapolis 500 winner Helio Castroneves at the wheel. 

Known as Spiderman around the racing paddock, Castroneves was joined by his team members for a celebratory climbing of the fence at Daytona International Speedway.  The Meyer-Shank drivers ran a total of 761 laps around the 3.56 mile track over the 24 hours of the endurance race for over 2,000 miles of racing.

This was a second straight win of the Rolex 24 for Castroneves who drove for Wayne Taylor Racing last season on his way to becoming the first driver to win the Rolex 24 and the Indy 500 in the same year.

Fellow IndyCar driver Colton Herta was behind the wheel of the DragonSpeed number 81 car and brought home the LMP2 win for his team.

Felipe Fraga was behind the wheel of the number 74 Riley Motorsports car to win the LMP3 class. 

In the GT classes, Felipe Nasr was the first driver to cross the finish line in the new GT Pro class; while the number 47 car won in the GTD class.

Race winners in each class receive one of the most coveted prizes in racing – a Rolex watch.

Seven time NASCAR Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson took the number 48 Ally car to the garage overnight with suspension issues. 

While temperatures dropped into the low 30’s during the early morning hours, it failed to reach record low numbers which was set in 1966 when the temperature dropped to 28 degrees.

Rolex 24 Hours at Daytona results:
Meyer-Shank Racing – Tom Blomqvist, Helio Castroneves, Simon Pagenaud, and Oliver Jarvis – drivers

Rick Taylor Racing – Ricky Taylor, Filipe Albuquerque, Alexander Ross, and Will Stevens – drivers

JDC MotorSports – Loic Duval, Ben Keating, Tristan Vautier, and Richard Westbrook – drivers

Ally Cadillac – Pipo Derani, Tristan Nunez, and Mike Conway – drivers

DragonSpeed USA – Devlin Defrancesco, Patricio O’Ward, Colton Herta, and Eric Lux – drivers

ORECA #29 – Giedovander Garde, Dylan Mjrray, Rinus Veekay, and Van Eerd – drivers

ORECA #8 – Ferdinand Habsburg-Lothringen, John Farano, Louis Deletraz, and Rui Pintode drivers

PRI Mathiasen Motorsports – Scott Huffaker, Nicolas Lapierre, Ben Keating, and Mikkel Jensen drivers

G-Drive Racing – Rene Rast, Francois Heriau, Oliver Rasmussen, and Ed Jones drivers

ORECA #22 – Will Owens, James McGuire, Guy Smith, and Phil Hanson drivers

Ally Cadillac #48 – Kamui Kobayashi, Jimmie Johnson, Jose Maria Lopez, and Mike Rockenfeller drivers

Cadillac Racing 02 – Earl Bamber, Alex Lynn, Marcus Ericsson, and Kevin Magnussen drivers

Riley Motorsports – Felipe Fraga, Kayvan Berlo, Michael Cooper, and Gar Robinson drivers

Cadillac Racing 01 – Alex Palou, Rengervander Zande, Sebastien Bourdais, and Scott Dixon drivers

Sean Creech Motorsports – Malthe Jakobsen, Seb Priaulx, Lance Wilsey, and Joao Barbosa drivers

Core Autosport – Colin Braun, George Kurtz, Nic Jonsson, and Jon Bennett drivers

Ligier #36 – Gabby Chaves, Jarett Andretti, Josh Burdon, and Rasmus Lindh drivers

Era Motorsport – Paul-Loup Chatin Merriman, Kyle Tilley, and Ryan Dalziel drivers

Porsche 911 #9 – Mathieu Jaminet, Felipe Nasr, and Matt Campbell driversRisi Competizione – Alessandro Pier Guidi  James Calado, Daniel Serra, and Davide Rigon drivers

Porsche 911 #2 – Laurens Vanthoor, Patrick Pilet, Dennis Olsen, and Alexandre Imperatori drivers

Vasser Sullivan – Jack Hawksworth, Ben Barnicoat, and Kyle Kirkwood drivers

Proton USA – Dirk Mueller, Patrick Assenheimer, and Austin Cindric drivers

Wright Motorsports – Jan Heylen, Richard Lietz, Ryan Hardwick, and Zacharie Robichon drivers

GRT Magnus – Spencer Pumpelly, Jonathan Adam, John Potter, and Andy Lally drivers

Gilbert/Korthoff Motorsports – Mike Skeen, James Davison, Stevan McAleer, and Scott Andrews drivers

AF CORSE – Nicklas Nielson, Toni Vilander, Simon Mann, and Luis Perez Companc drivers

Inception Racing – Jordan Pepper, Brendan Iribe, Frederik Schandorff, and Ollie Millroy drivers

Winward Racing – Philip Ellis, Mikael Grenier, Lucas Auer, and Russell Ward drivers

Corvette Racing #3 – Antonio Garcia, Jordan Taylor, and Nicky Catsburg drivers

BMW M Team #25 – Jesse Krohn, Connor De  Phillippi, John Edwards, and Augusto Farfus drivers

Team TGM – Owen Trinkler, Ted Giovanis, Hugh Plumb, and Matt Plumb drivers

AWA Duqueine – Mathew Bell, Orey Fidani, Kuno Wittner, and Lars Kern drivers

Lamborghini Huracan – Maximilian Paul, Misha Goikhberg, Franck Perera, and Mateo LLarena drivers

Heart of Racing Team #27 – Tom Gamble, Roman De Angelis, Ian James, and Darren Turner drivers

Muehlner Motorsports – Nolan Siegel, Cameron Sheilds, CR Crews, and Ugode Wilde drivers

WeatherTech Racing #79 – Matteo Cairoli, Alessio PIcariello, Cooper MacNeil, and Julien Andlauer

Porsche 911 #99 – Katherine Legge, Stefan Wilson, Nick Boulle, and Rob Ferriol drivers

TR3 Racing #19 – Giacomo Altoe, Jeff Segal, Bill Sweedler and John Megrue drivers

Northwest AMR – Charlie Eastwood, Nicki Thiim, Paul DallaLana, and David Pittard drivers

BMW M Team #24 – Philipp Eng, Marco Wittmann, Nick Yelloly, and Sheldon vander Lnde drivers

PRI Mathiasen Motorsports – Harry Tincknel, Steven Thomas, Josh Person, and Jonathan Bomarito drivers

Gradient Racing – Mario Farmbacher, Kyffin Simpson, Till Bechtolsheimer, and Marc Miller drivers

Cetilar Racing – Alessio Rovera, Roberto Lacorte, Giorgio Sernagiotto, and Antonio Fuoco drivers

VasserSullivan – Richard Heistand, Townsend Bell, Frankie Montecalvo and Aaron Telitz drivers

Corvette Racing #4 – Marco Sorensen, Tommy Milner, and Nick Tandy drivers

Performance Tech Motorsports – Garett Grist, Nico Pino, Dan Goldburg, and Hikaru Abe drivers

G-Drive Racing – James Allen, Luca Ghiotto, Tijemvander Helm, and John Falb drivers

NTE/SSR – Markus Palttala, Don Young, Benja Hites, and Jaden Conwright drivers

WeatherTech Racing #97 – Daniel Juncadella, Maro Engel, Jules Gounon, and Cooper MacNeil drivers

Forty7 Motorsports – Trenton Estep, Antoine Doquin, Mark Kvamme, and Austin McCusker drivers

TR3 Racing #63 – Andrea Caldarelli, Mirko Bortolotti, Rolf Ineichen, and Marco Mapelli drivers

Muehlner Motorsports = Moritz Kranz, Ayrton Ori, Joel Miller, and Efrin Castro drivers

Peregrine Racing – Sandy Mitchell, Jeff Westphal, Robert Megennis, and Corey Lewis drivers

ORECA #20 – Nico Mueller, Dennis Anderen, Anders Fjordbach, and Fabio Scherer drivers

Turner Motorsports – Robby Foely, Bill Auberlen, Michael Dinan, and Jens Klingmann drivers

McLaren – Patrick Gallagher, Paul Holton, Lance Bergstein, and Jon Miller drivers

Alegra Motorsports – Michaelde Quesada, Daniel Morad, Linus Lundqvist, and Miximilian Goetz drivers

Heart of Racing Team #23 – Ross Gunn, Alex Riberas, and Masime Martin drivers

SunEnergy 1 Racing – Luca Stolz, Raffaele Marciello, Fabian Schiller, and Kenny Habul drivers

GMG Racing – James Sofranas, Jeroen Bleekemolen, Klaus Bachler, and Kyle Washington drivers