For the past five years the winner of the annual Chili Bowl has been a NASCAR regular.  Christopher Bell and Kyle Larson have shared the title with Larson winning the past two years.

Bell and Larson are among the hundreds of races again this year; along with NASCAR drivers Chase Briscoe, Alex Bowman, Chase Elliott, Jesse Little, Tanner Berryhill, Carson Hocevar, Ryan Newman,  Ricky Stenhouse Jr, and Ryan Ellis.  Stenhouse is not scheduled to race until Friday and is among the drivers testing at Daytona.

So far Alex Bowman has one more chance to make the Main A feature race on Saturday.  Chase Briscoe will also race in the C Main race on Saturday for a chance to make the A race.  After sitting on the pole, Chase Elliott won his race.  He will race in the F Main on Saturday.  Running in the Vacuworx Invitational Race of Champions, Kyle Larson came in second and is set to run a qualifying race on Tuesday.  Christopher Bell also ran in the Vacuworx Invitational Race of Champions where he finished in third behind Larson.  Bell’s qualifying race is on Thursday.