After the doubleheader weekend at Pocono Raceway, there are less than 10 races remaining in the NASCAR Cup Series regular season.

Denny Hamlin continues to hold on to the point lead but his lead is now down to just two points over Kyle Larson who has won four races so far this season. Larson also leads the standings in the number of stage wins with 12.

While Chevrolet continues to lead the manufacturers standings with 702; Toyota has closed the gap on Ford to just five points with 655 for Ford and 650 for Toyota.

While technically listed number 17 in the point standings, Michael McDowell is assured a spot in the playoffs with his win in the Daytona 500.

The top16 drivers in the points standings:
Denny Hamlin

Kyle Larson
William Byron
Joey Logano
Kyle Busch
Chase Elliott
Martin Truex Jr
Ryan Blaney
Kevin Harvick
Brad Keselowski
Alex Bowman
Austin Dillon
Tyler Reddick
Kurt Busch
Chris Buescher
Christopher Bell

#17 – Michael McDowell with one race win

Of the current list of playoff drivers; Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Kurt Busch, Tyler Reddick, and Austin Dillon have yet to win a race.

At the end of the regular season, the driver with the most points will be crowned the winner of the regular season…whether he has won a race or not.