For only the third time in its history, the NASCAR All Star game is traveling to a track other than Charlotte Motor Speedway when the annual race caps off a triple header weekend at Texas Motor Speedway this weekend.

After dominating the races for the past two weeks, Kyle Larson drew the pole position for the All Star race when the drivers chose their starting positions via a random draw. Kyle Busch will start alongside Larson on the front row.

The starting lineup for the All Star Race:
Kyle Larson
Kyle Busch
Christopher Bell
Cole Custer
Austin Dillon
Chase Elliott
Joey Logano
William Byron
Brad Keselowski
Martin Truex Jr
Michael McDowell
Kevin Harvick
Kurt Busch
Ryan Newman
Alex Bowman
Denny Hamlin
Ryan Blaney
spots 18 through 20 will be the winners from the Open rounds
spot 21 is the fan vote winner

Car owner points were used to set the line up for the Open with Tyler Reddick on the pole and Chris Buescher starting alongside on the front row.

The starting lineup for the All Star Open race:
Tyler Reddick
Chris Buescher
Matt DiBenedetto
Ricky Stenhouse Jr
Ross Chastain
Bubba Wallace
Daniel Suarez
Erik Jones
Chase Briscoe
Aric Almirola
Corey LaJoie
Anthony Alfredo
Quin Houff
James Davison
Josh Bilicki
Austin Cindric
Cody Ware
BJ McLeod
Justin Haley
Garrett Smithley
Timmy Hill
David Starr

The All Star race will feature six rounds and 100 laps of racing with only the green flag laps counting.
-Round one is a 15 lap shootout where the field will be partially inverted at the end
-Round two is a 15 lap shootout where the field is inverted at the end
-Round three is a 15 lap shootout with the field partially inverted at the end.
-Round four is a 15 laps shootout with no inversions at the end
-Round five is 30 laps in length with the field set according to the cumulative finish of the previous rounds; in case of a tie, a tie-breaker will determine the order
-Round six is a 10 laps shootout with no inversions or changes in order

The All Star race also features a pit stop challenge with the winning team getting a $100,000 prize. The race winner wins $1 million!

Prior to the main All Star Race is the All Star Open that will feature three rounds. The winner for each round will earn a spot in the main race.