With the playoffs still two months away, the NASCAR Cup Series has only three repeat winners so far this season after Kyle Larson won his second race of the season with a dominating win at the Coca Cola 600 on May 30. The win also saw car owner Rick Hendrick break the record for the most wins by a team owner with 269 wins. Hendrick tied the record last week with Petty Enterprises (Richard Petty Motorsports) after the win by Chase Elliott at the road course Circuit of the Americas. Petty held the record for over 60 years.

Martin Truex Jr has three wins; while team mates Kyle Larson and Alex Bowman have two wins each. Eight other drivers have notched a win this season.

Still winless, Denny Hamlin continues to dominate in the Cup point standings with 633 points. Hamlin’s lead has diminished slightly over the past couple of weeks, but he still holds a lead of 76 points over Kyle Larson in second place.

With a total of six wins, Chevrolet has a 24 point lead in the manufacturers standings with 547 points. Ford is in second with 523 points with four wins and Toyota is in third with 513 points with five wins.

The top 16 drivers in the playoff standings are:
Denny Hamlin
Kyle Larson – race winner
William Byron – race winner
Chase Elliott – race winner
Joey Logano – race winner
Martin Truex Jr – race winner
Ryan Blaney – race winner
Kyle Busch – race winner
Kevin Harvick
Brad Keselowski – race winner
Austin Dillon
Alex Bowman – race winner
Tyler Reddick
Chris Buescher
Christopher Bell – race winner
Michael McDowell – race winner