Despite a global pandemic that has killed hundreds of thousands of people, the NFL persevered and not only played a full season of football; but also completed that season on time!.

On February 6, one night before the annual Super Bowl game, the NFL honours the best in the sport with the 10th annual NFL Honours.

With a musical opening from Green Day, Steve Harvey hosted the gala event in an empty SoFi Stadium and a wall full of players and legends via the internet.

Rebel Wilson presented the first award of the night for the Offensive Rookie of the Year to Los Angeles Charger quarterback Justin Herbert.

The 2021 class of the NFL Hall of Fame:
Charles Woodson
Calvin Johnson
Drew Pearson
Alan Faneca
Bill Nunn – journalist and scout
John Lynch
Coach Tom Flores
Peyton Manning

The NFL Salute to Service Award went to Atlanta Falcons CEO Steve Cannon.

The Defensive Rookie of the Year Award went to The award for Defensive Rookie of the Year went ot Washington defensive end Chase Young.

Eli Manning presented the award for Defensive Player of the Year to Los Angeles Rams defensive end Aaron Donald.

The award for Offensive Player of the Year went to Tennessee Titans running back Derrick Henry.

Quarterback Teddy Bridgewater was presented with the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award winner.

The award for Coach of the Year went to Cleveland Browns coach Kevin Stefanski.

Pittsburgh Steelers defensive player T. J. Watt won the Deacon Jones Award for the most sacks in the NFL.

The Comeback Player of the Year Award went to Washington quarterback Alex Smith who returned after a leg injury that resulted in 17 surgeries and missing the entire 2019 season.

The Pittsburgh Steelers offensive team earned the Celly of the Year Award for their Birthday touchdown celebration.

The award for Clutch Performance of the Year award went to Arizona Cardinals “Hail Murray” with one second remaining in the game for the win. This is a fan voted award.

Buffalo Bills quarterback Josh Allen is the Draft Kings Daily Fantasy Player of the Year.

In a new award, Tennessee Titans fan Brandon Galloway is the inaugural winner of the Fan of the Year Award.

Award winning performer Leslie Odem Jr performed the Carole King hit “You Gotta a Friend” for the In Memorium segment.

Comedian Kevin Hart presented the Most Valuable Player to Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers. This is Rodgers third time winning the MVP award.

Aaron Rodgers and Derrick Henry were the winners of the FedEx Air and Ground Players of the Year Award.

The 2021 Walter Peyton Man of the Year Award to Seattle Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson! Still an unknown in 2012, Wilson visited the children’s hospital every Tuesday. He and entertainer wife Ciara have been heavily involved in the Black Lives Matter movement, and have been helping to feed families over the past year during the pandemic.

feature photo credit: the NFL Facebook page