As the global pandemic continues, NASCAR has reduced the normal Speedweeks extravaganza to just one week. 

It all begins on February 9 with the annual Busch Clash under the lights.

New for the 43rd annual event is that the race will take place on the infield road course instead of the high banked 2.5 mile oval. 

Drivers qualify for the race around the 3.61 mile road course in a number of ways that include pole winners, full time drivers, and past champions.

The criteria for entry into the Busch Clash:
2020 Pole winners
Drivers who competed full time last season and are past winners of the Busch Clash.
Past Daytona 500 winners who were full drivers last season
Drivers who made the playoffs last season
Drivers who won a race during the 2020 season
Drivers who won a stage during the races last season

A total of 24 drivers qualified for the Busch Clash this year:
Aric Almirola
Ryan Blaney
Alex Bowman
Clint Bowyer – retired at the end of the season
Chris Buescher
Kurt Busch
Kyle Busch
William Byron
Cole Custer
Matt DiBenedetto
Austin Dillon
Ty Dillon
Chase Elliott
Denny Hamlin
Kevin Harvick
Jimmie Johnson – retired at the end of the season
Erik Jones
Matt Kenseth
Brad Keselowski
Joey Logano
Ryan Newman
Tyler Reddick
Ricky Stenhouse Jr
Martin Truex Jr

The Speedweeks schedule for 2021 is:
Feb. 9 – Busch Clash
Feb 10 – Daytona pole qualifying
Feb 11 – Daytona Duels
Feb 12 – Camping World Truck Series NextEra Energy 250
Feb 13 – the Xfinity Series Beef. It’s What’s for Dinner 300
Feb 14 – Daytona 500