As the 2020/21 NFL playoff season is set to begin, the NFL Hall of Fame has whittled down the list of candidates for the 2021 class of nominees for induction into the Hall of Fame.

From the long list of candidates 15 have been selected as finalists from which the newest class will be selected.

Leading the list of the Modern Era candidates is two time Super Bowl champion Peyton Manning.  During his career, Manning played for the Indianapolis Colts and the Denver Broncos and won a Super Bowl with each team.  Manning also holds the record for winning the most MVP’s with five, was named to the Pro Bowl 14 times, is a seven time All-Pro selection, and is a member of the NFL 100 All-Time Team.

The remaining finalists for the NFL Hall of Fame are:
Detroit Lions wide receiver Calvin Johnson
St. Louis (now Los Angeles) Rams and Jacksonville Jaguars wide receiver Torry Holt
Indianapolis Colts wide receiver Reggie Wayne
Oakland (now Las Vegas) Raiders and Green Bay Packers defensive back Charles Woodson
Tampa Bay Bucaneers defensive back Ronde Barber
Green Bay Packers safety LeRoy Butler
Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Denver Broncos free safety John Lynch
Kansas City Chiefs, Minnesota Vikings, Chicago Bears, and Carolina Panthers defensive end Jared Allen
New England Patriots and Oakland Raiders defensive end and tackle Richard Seymour
Miami Dolphins and Dallas Cowboys linebacker Zach Thomas
Cleveland Browns and Atlanta Falcons linebacker Clay Matthews
New Orleans Saints and Carolina Panthers linebacker Sam Mills