2020 Bowl Game Schedule

For sports, 2020 has been rather harrowing with events cancelled, postponed, and delayed. Schedules were shortened, compressed, and down right turned upside down.

As the post season approaches in college football, universities are still shuffling as teams opt out of bowl games and conference championships.

Despite all of the upheaval this year, the NCAA has set the schedule for the 2020 bowl season and championship games…

All of the games except the Arizona Bowl, which is on CBS, will air on ESPN and ABC.

Bowl game schedule:
Dec 21 – the Myrtle Beach Bowl with Appalachian State and North Texas
Dec 22 – the Potato Bowl with Tulane and Nevada
Dec 22 – the Boca Raton Bowl with UCF and BYU
Dec 23 – the New Orleans Bowl with Louisiana Tech and Georgia Southern
Dec 23 – the Montgomery Bowl with Memphis and Florida Atlantic
Dec 24 – the New Mexico Bowl with Hawaii and Houston
Dec 25 – the Camellia Bowl with Marshall and Buffalo
Dec 26 – the Cure Bowl with Liberty and Coastal Carolina
Dec 26 -the Gasparilla Bowl with UAB and a team yet to be determined
Dec 26 – the First Responder Bowl with Louisiana and UTSA
Dec 26 – the LendingTree Bowl with Western Kentucky and Georgia State
Dec 29 – the Cheez-It Bowl with Miami and Oklahoma State
Dec 29 – the Alamo Bowl with Texas and Colorado
Dec 30 – the Duke’s Mayo Bowl with Wake Forest and Wisconsin
Dec 30 – the Music City Bowl with Missouri and Iowa
Dec 30 – the Cotton Bowl with Oklahoma and Florida
Dec 31 – the Armed Forces Bowl with Mississippi State and a team yet to be determined
Dec 31 – the Arizona Bowl with Ball State and San Jose State
Dec 31 – the Liberty Bowl with West Virginia and Tennessee
Dec 31 – the Texas Bowl with Arkansas and TCU
Jan 1 – the Peach Bowl with Cincinnati and Georgia
Jan 1 – the Citurs Bowl with Auburn and Northwestern
Jan 1 – the Rose Bowl with Alabama and Notre Dame (game has been moved to AT&T Stadium in Arlington)
Jan 1 – the Sugar Bowl with Clemson and Ohio State
Jan 2 – the Gator Bowl with NC State and Kentucky
Jan 2 – the Outback Bowl with Indiana and Ole Miss
Jan 2 – the Fiesta Bowl with Oregon and Iowa State
Jan 11 – the championship game between the winners of the Rose Bowl and the Sugar Bowl

Leave a Reply