With just two races remaining in the 2020 racing season, NASCAR has released the 2021 schedule for the Xfinity Series.  Like the NASCAR Cup Series, the Xfinity schedule includes new venues and more road courses.

The Xfinity races will pair up with the NASCAR Cup for 32 of its 33 races next season.  The only stand alone event will be the Mid-Ohio race in June.  When the NASCAR Cup runs its doubleheader weekend at Pocono, the Xfinity Series is scheduled to run its only Sunday race of the year.

NASCAR vice president of racing development Ben Kennedy said, “as was the case with the Cup Series, we’re thrilled to have worked with the industry and our broadcast partners to deliver an exciting Xfinity Series schedule for our fans.  We saw phenomenal Xfinity Series racing in 2020, and this schedule allows us to build on that momentum by adding compelling new venues to an already fantastic mix of traditional race tracks.”

Again next season, Bristol will cap off the regular season with Las Vegas starting off the playoffs.  The season ends in Phoenix with the crowning of a champion.

The 2021 Xfinity Series schedule:
Feb 13 at Daytona
Feb 20 at Homestead-Miami
Feb 27 at Auto Club Speedway
March 6 at Las Vegas
March 13 at Phoenix Raceway
March 20 at Atlanta
April 9 at Martinsville
April 24 at Talladega Superspeedway
May 6 at Darlington
May 15 at Dover
May 22 at Circuit of the Americas
May 29 at Charlotte Motor Speedway
June 5 at Mid-Ohio
June 12 at Texas Motor Speedway
June 19 at Nashville Superspeedway
June 27 at Pocono
July 3 at Road America
July 10 at Atlanta
July 17 at New Hampshire
August 7 at Watkins Glen International
August 14 at Indianapolis Road Course
August 21 at Michigan
Aug 27 at Daytona
Sept 4 at Darlington
Sept 11 at Richmond Raceway
Sept 17 at Bristol
Sept 25 at Las Vegas
Oct 2 at Talladega
Oct 9 at the Charlotte Roval
Oct 16 at Texas
Oct 23 at Kansas Speedway
Oct 30 at Martinsville
Nov 6 at Phoenix Raceway