The NFL Hall of Fame has cancelled the annual Hall of Fame game and induction ceremonies for this year due to the global pandemic, but they are working on who will be enshrined into The Hall in 2021.

Super Bowl winning coach Tom Flores is among the finalists for induction next year.  Flores has a record of 105 wins and 90 losses as a head coach for the Raiders and Seahawks.  He took the Raiders to Super Bowl winning seasons in 1980 and 1983.  Flores was named the AFC Coach of the Year in 1983.

Former Dallas Cowboys receiver Drew Pearson has been named as the senior nominee for the Hall of Fame.  

After being signed to the Cowboys as an undrafted free agent, Pearson went on to become a three time Pro Bowler, was named to the All Decade team in the seventies, and a member of a Super Bowl winning team. 

Flores is among the first of the nominees named for possible induction into the HOF.  The newest class of the NFL Hall of Fame will be named on February 6 where between four and eight new members will be named.  The remainder of the nominees will be revealed in the coming weeks.

Players and coaches become eligible for the Hall of Fame five years after leaving the game.  In order to become a member of The Hall, a nominee must receive a minimum of 80 percent of the vote.

The 2021 class of the HOF – along with the 2020 members – will be enshrined on August 8, 2021.