Like many other celebrations and ceremonies, the annual induction ceremonies for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame was postponed after a ban on large groups of people was imposed.

Originally scheduled for May 2 in Cleveland – the home of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame – The Hall has rescheduled the historic event for November 7 with the premium television station HBO set to broadcast the gala event live.

In the Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Depeche Mode, The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Nine Inch Nails, The Notorious B.I.G., T-Rex, Ahmet Ertegun, Irving Azoff, and Jon Landau will all become the newest members of the Rock Hall.

Music fans who have already purchased tickets can use them for the new date; there is no need to exchange tickets. Anyone who cannot attend the festivities on the new date, can get a refund via their Ticketmaster account.

Currently the Rock Hall is closed to the public, but they are offering free educational materials that can be used by teachers in virtual classrooms at

Rock and music fans have not been left out. The Rock Hall has archived previous induction ceremonies with 34 years of uncut ceremonies, fans can listen to Hall inductees via Spotify, and take a virtual tour of the museum.