The 2020 NASCAR racing season begins with the Busch Clash on February 9 at Daytona International Speedway. The 75 lap shootout features drivers who have earned a pole in the previous season and full time drivers who have won The Clash in the past, is a former Daytona 500 winner or pole sitter, and 2019 playoff drivers.

This year 20 drivers have qualified to run the race:
Busch Pole winners Aric Almirola, Ryan Blaney, Clint Bowyer, Kyle Busch, William Byron, Austin Dillon, Chase Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Daniel Hemric, Jimmie Johnson, Brad Keselowski, Kyle Larson, Joey Logano, and Daniel Suarez

Former Daytona 500 Pole winners Alex Bowman and Martin Truex Jr.

Former Daytona 500 winner Ryan Newman.

Former Clash winner Kurt Busch.

The 2019 Cup Series playoff driver Erik Jones.

Kevin Harvick tops the list with six pole wins in 2019 racing season. William Byron sat on the pole five times in 2019. Chase Elliott sat on the pole four times in 2019. Austin Dillon, Denny Hamlin, and Brad Keselowski sat on the pole three times in 2019. Joey Logano sat on the pole two times in 2019.