The ARCA and K&N Racing series have long been a way for aspiring racers to move up through the ranks on their way to the premiere NASCAR series.

Last April, NASCAR took over the ARCA series and beginning with the 2020 season, ARCA will take on a new look.

The K&N Pro Series East and West will be known as the ARCA Menards Series East and West. The current ARCA Menards Series will remain in place. Ten of the 20 ARCA Series races will be a crossover for all three of the series.

Like all of NASCAR’s series, the ARCA series will begin at Daytona International Speedway with the Lucas Oil 200. While the complete schedule has not yet been released; Talladega Superspeedway, Michigan International Speedway, Chicagoland Speedway and Pocono Raceway, and Kansas Speedway will all be on the schedule.

The West Series will begin when NASCAR travels to Las Vegas and will include Irwindale Speedway, All American Speedway, Sonoma Raceway, and ISM Raceway.

The East Series includes Five Flags Speedway, Toledo Speedway, Watkins Glen International, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, and Dover International Speedway.

The crossover races or The Showdown races will include ISM Raceway, Indiana’s Salem Speedway, Lucas Oil Raceway, Minnesota’s Elko Speedway, Bristol Motor Speedway, Iowa Speedway and World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway. The Showdown champion will be crowned at Memphis International Raceway in September.


NASCAR will be announcing a 2020 rules package that will include cars that comply with the 2019 rule book.