In its short life, the NASCAR Hall of Fame has inducted 50 members. On May 22 the Hall of Fame revealed the list of nominees for the 2020 class of Hall of Famers.

More than just a place for visitors to see the members of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, the 150,000 square foot facility features interactive exhibits, a theater suitable for nearly 300 viewers, and artifacts that span the 70 plus year history of NASCAR.

Along with the drivers and racing teams, the Hall of Fame includes the Landmark Award which is given to people who have made significant contributions to the sport but are not a direct part of a racing team.

Nominees for the 2020 Landmark Award are:
Edsel Ford II
NASCAR Presidentl Mike Helton
Pocono Raceway founder Dr. Joseph Mattioli
Flagman Alvin Hawkins
Ralph Seagraves

Of the 20 nominees in the new class, six are on the ballot for the first time.

The 2020 nominees for the NASCAR Hall of Fame are:
Xfinity Series pioneer and two time champion Sam Ard
Cup Series driver Buddy Baker
Alabama gang member and Cup Series driver Neil Bonnett
Three time Late Model Sportman and Modified Champion Red Farmer
Engine builder, crew chief, and car owner Ray Fox
Cup Series driver and rim riding specialist Harry Gant
Nine time Cup champion car owner Coach Joe Gibbs
Two time Cup Series champion co-owner John Holman
Cup Series champion crew chief Harry Hyde
Xfinity and Cup Series champion Bobby Labonte
NASCAR West Series champion Hershel McGriff
Two time Cup Series champion co owner with John Holman Ralph Moody
Cup Series champion Marvin Panch
NASCAR short thack winner Jim Paschal
Five time NASCAR weekly series champion Larry Phillips
Cup Series champion Ricky Rudd
Nine time NASCAR champion Mike Stefanik
Three time Cup Series champion and co-owner Tony Stewart
Master mechanic Red Vogt
Three time Cup Series champion engine builder Waddell Wilson