The NASCAR Hal of Fame has released the nominees for the 2020 class of Hall of Famers. Of the 20 nominees, only five of them will be chosen for admittance into the Hall of Fame.

Included in the new class is a three time champion, an Xfinity Series pioneer, a Daytona 500 winner, a short track master, and a master mechanic.

On May 22 the Hal of Fame voting panel and a popular vote via will determine the newest class of inductees.

Along with the Hall of Fame class is the Landmark Award which recognizes non competitors who have dedicated their time to the sport itself. This year’s Landmark Award nominees are Edsel Ford II, Mike Helton, Dr. Joe Mattioli, Alvin Hawkins, and Ralph Seagraves.

The 2020 Hall of Fame nominees are:
Xfinity Series pioneer and two time champion Sam Ard
Daytona and Southern 500 winner Buddy Baker
Coca-Cola 600 winner Neil Bonnett
Late Model Sportsman and 1956 Modified champion Red Farmer
Car owner, crew chief, and engine builder Ray Fox
The original high line driver Harry Gant
Nine time champion car owner Joe Gibbs
Two time Series champion and car owner John Holman
Champion crew chief Harry Hyde
Championship driver Bobby Labonte
NASCAR West Series champion Hershel McGriff
Champion car owner Ralph Moody
Daytona 500 winner Marvin Panch
Short track master Jim Paschal
NASCAR weekly series national champion Larry Phillips
Brickyard 400 winner Ricky Rudd
Nine time NASCAR champion Mike Stefanik
Three time Series champion and car owner Tony Stewart
Master mechanic Red Vogt
Three time Series champion and engine builder Waddell Wilson