After not winning any races in the 2018 NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series, seven time cup champion Jimmie Johnson begins the 2019 racing season with a win in The Clash on February 10.

In a new inspection policy, NASCAR officials gave Johnson’s winning car a thoroughgoing over at Daytona International Speedway instead of waiting until the following week to release any inspection results.

Johnson; along with top five drivers Kurt Busch, Joey Logano, Ryan Blaney, and Alex Bowman all passed the inspection.

The new inspection policy also brings some much stiffer penalties for teams who fail the post race process.

If a team fails the post race inspection process, they are disqualified and receive last place points. The teams will also lose any advantages the win would bring like playoff points.

While NASCAR has changed the post race inspection process, the pre race and qualifying processes will continue.

As a result of pre-qualifying inspection issues the number nine car driven by Chase Elliott, the number three car driven by Austin Dillon, and the number 13 car driven by Ty Dillon have all lost their car chiefs for the remainder of Speedweeks including the Daytona 500.