The 2019 NASCAR racing season begins February 10, first with the Busch Pole Qualifying for the Dayton 500 and then the Advance Auto Parts Clash on the high banks of Daytona International Speedway beginning at 3pm.

In what was formerly known as The Shootout, the Advance Auto Parts Clash is open to Monster Energy Cup Series drivers who won a pole position during the 2018 season, Monster Energy Cup Series playoff drivers, and drivers who drove full time during the 2018 season and are either a former Clash winner, Daytona 500 winner, or a former Daytona 500 pole sitter.

There are 20 drivers from the 2018 racing season who are eligible for the race:
Aric Almirola
Ryan Blaney
Alex Bowman
Clint Bowyer
Kurt Busch
Kyle Busch
Austin Dillon
Chase Elliott
Denny Hamlin
Kevin Harvick
Jimmie Johnson
Erik Jones
Brad Keselowski
Kyle Larson
Joey Logano
Jamie McMurray
Paul Menard
Ryan Newman
Daniel Suarez
Martin Truex Jr.

The Clash is a 75 lap race that includes a competition caution at lap 25.