The Pro Football Hall of Fame has released the names of the 25 semi finalists for the 2019 class of the Hall of Fame. The list was cut down from the original list of 103 nominees. The list will be cut down to 15 plus the contributor players – Pat Bowlen Gil Brandt, and Johnny Robinson – from which the new inductees will be chosen and revealed on the evening before the Super Bowl on February 2.

In order to be considered for eligibility into the Hall of Fame a player or coach must be retired from active duty for at least five years.

In order to be inducted into the Hall of Fame a player must receive an 80 percent approval rating from the Hall of fame selection committee.

Five of the 25 names on the list are a part of the semi finals for the first time; with 13 defensive players, nine offensive players, and three coaches.

The 2019 list of Pro Football Hall of Fame nominees are:
Denver Broncos and New York Jets safety Steve Atwater
Washington Redskins and Denver Broncos cornerback Champ Bailey
Tampa Bay Buccaneers cornerback and safety Ronde Barber
Jaguars and Houston Texans tackle Tony Boselli
Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams and San Francisco 49ers wide receiver Isaac Bruce
Green Bay Packers (and the man who invented the Lambeau Leap) safety LeRoy Butler
St. Louis Cardinals and San Diego Chargers coach Don Coryell
Pittsburgh Steelers, New York Jets, and Arizona Cardinals guard Alan Faneca
Oakland/Los Angeles Raiders and Seattle Seahawks coach Tom Flores
Kansas City Chiefs and Atlanta Falcons tight end Tony Gonzalez
St. Louis Rams and Jacksonville Jaguars wide receiver Torry Holt
Seattle Seahawks, Minnesota Vikings, and Tennessee Titans guard Steve Hutchinson
Indianapolis Colts, Arizona Cardinals, and Seattle Seahawks running back Edgerrin James
Dallas Cowboys and Miami Dolphins coach Jimmy Johnson
New England Patriots, New York Jets, Kansas City Chiefs, and Denver Broncos cor Ty Law
Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Denver Broncos free safety John Lynch
Cleveland Browns and Atlanta Falcons linebacker Clay Matthews
Seattle Seahawks, New York Jest, and Tennessee Titans center and guard Kevin Mawae
Denver Broncos linebacker Karl Mecklenburg
New Orleans Saints and Carolina Panhters linebacker Sam Mills
Baltimore Ravens, New York Jets, and Houston Texan free safety Ed Reed
New England Patriots and Oakland Raiders defensive end and defensive tackle Richard Seymour
Miami Dolphins and Dallas Cowboys linebacker Zach Thomas
Pittsburgh Steelers wide receiver Hines Ward
Dallas Cowboys safety Darren Woodson

The official ceremony for the players to be enshrined into the Hall of Fame will take place on August 3 in Canton, Ohio.

Again this year fans will be allowed to cast their votes for the players that they want to see in the Hall of Fame by going to