At the 2018 American Music Awards honoured musicians in Bluegrass, Blues, Country, Folk, and Americana music.

Taking home three awards, Grammy Award winner Jason Isbell was the biggest winner of the night.

Releasing his first album – “Tree of Forgiveness” – in 13 years, John Prine took home the biggest award of the night, Prine reprises his title of Artist of the Year.

Buddy Guy, k.d. Lang, Irma Thomas, Judy Dlugacz and Cris Williamson of Olivia Records were all presented with Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Rosanne Cash was presented with the Spirit of Americana Free Speech Award.

2018 American Music Award winners:
Album of the Year: “The Nashville Sound” by Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
Artist of the Year: John Prine
Duo or Group of the Year: John Prine and the 400 Unit
Emering Artist of the Year: Tyler Childers
Song of the Year: “If We Were Vampires” by Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
Instrumentalist of the Year: Molly Tuttle