Always one to march to the beat of his own drum, former Denver Broncos NFL star and “Dancing with Stars” alum Terrell Owens could not wait for the official NFL Hall of Fame induction ceremony In Canton, Ohio in August; but instead held a ceremony of his own at his collage alma mater at the University of Tennessee in Chattanooga instead.

As a result of his decision, the Hall of Fame has decided to focus on the seven remaining Hal of Fame inductees – Bobby Beathard, Robert Brazile, Brian Dawkins, Jerry Kramer, Ray Lewis, Randy Moss and Brian Urlacher – and essentially ignoring Owens. Speaking on the decision the Hall of Fame executive director Joe Horrigan said, “the focus is on the guys who are here.” Horrigan likened the situation to a graduate who does not attend the ceremonies to receive their diploma.

As a part of the induction ceremonies, the new members are presented with a gold jacket and have their official Hall of Fame bust unveiled. The Hall of Fame said that they will be mailing Owens his golden jacket and will not have his name mentioned during the Hall of Fame dinner or ceremony.

The official Hall of Fame induction ceremonies will rake place in Canton, Ohio on August 4.