The 2017 NASCAR racing season ended last month with the crowning of Martin Truex Jr as the champion. And while the drivers will park their cars until February, there is still much to be done in preparation for the 2018 racing season.

The first race of the season is a non-points race – The Advance Auto Parts Clash – open to only a select few drivers – those who have won a pole in the previous season, any Daytona 500 pole sitter, Clash winners active during the season, and playoff drivers.

There is a total of 20 drivers who are eligible for the running of the 2018 Clash.

The Clash is set for Sunday February 11 after qualifying for the 60th running of the Daytona 500 where the front row drivers will be set.

The Clash is a 75 lap shootout in two segments.

NASCAR playoff drivers eligible for running The Clash are:

Kasey Kahne
Jamie McMurray
Ryan Newman

Former Daytona 500 pole sitters:
Jimmie Johnson
Austin Dillon
Danica Patrick

Drivers who sat on the pole during the 2017 season:
Ryan Blaney
Kurt Busch
Kyle Busch
Dale Earnhardt Jr
Chase Elliott
Denny Hamlin
Kevin Harvick
Erik Jones
Matt Kenseth
Brad Keselowski
Kyle Larson
Joey Logano
Ricky Stenhouse Jr
Martin Truex Jr

After announcing his retirement at the end of the 2017 racing season, it is unclear whether or not Dale Earnhardt Jr will participate in the race. If he chooses not to race, he will not be replaced.